You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Play Steem monsters/Splinterlands and win a Steem Fest Ticket!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Nice! What a prize for doing something you enjoy :)

I agree with the tags but wish the following could be added so the post showed up on these sites also:

#spt for https://www.splintertalk.io

and #battle for https://www.battlegames.io

I post each day from an alt relating to SM / Splinterlands and will promote this contest in the process.

And I'm in, but already I know it's going to be tough!

Sort:  

Ah great! I'll do the pertinent changes thanks for mentioning it!

Hopefully a lot of people take this chance to compete for the Ticket, we definitely want a Steem monsters addict going to Steemfest!

Good luck in the tournament!

No worries :)

Pretty sure there will be a load of entries for this one as the 14th approaches. There are some quality players/addicts signed up already!

Lol, early birds ! :)

First in, first out :D (That's me btw when I look at the competition!)

Lol, I totally suck at silver league usually.. but that was when I had a few almost maxed teams and ended up in Diamond at the end of the season. Right now I'm not that sure if I'm better of at silver lol.. Sold a lot of cards as it was so expensive to max them while leasing was also an option, and then I became the burning queen (at least of our Team Possible server lol) as it got me a lot of DEC :) but hey, I have to try !

Did you burn duplicates or just go on a 'this is a shit card' rampage? :)

DECs aren't too hard to come by with an hour or so gameplay each day, but the cards are becoming more rare. Hmmm!

Probably (don't want to think about it too much lol) I also made some mistakes burning those that I should have sold instead. Because at first I only looked at the amount of DEC, then I noticed summies not getting much dec at all (even the gold ones) .. But yeah I had a LOT of duplicates, but also burned a lot of others after a while when I got the burning vibe hehe.. I believe if you look in gfriend96's post I'm spot 22 and close to a million DEC :p wish I could have hodl'd that lol..

But I also pulled 3 GFL already, quite a few Gold Epics and sold quite a few of these cards for very very good prices :)

I'm not in gold yet atm and then the games only give you like 35 DEC .. so an hour playing isn't that worth it.. That's why I combined the 2 alts I had back to my main, so I have a bit more cards again lol.. If you're in diamond the DEC is really sweet...

Holy DEC balls!

https://www.splintertalk.io/spt/@gfriend96/steemmonsters-2019-07-04-10-02-52-dec-acquisition-rank

Over 10000 STEEM if the top owners could sell that (which they couldn't all in one go).

Damn, I thought I was doing ok with 11k worth :D

Lol, yeah that's a LOT of money there ...

Who knows...
I used to kick everyone's ass at silver league, but since I only have 2 higher level decks left, I seem to have lost touch with silver :0(

I'm going to have to contact a few rent-a-card buddies I think :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67