You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking To Buy Steem Or Steem Dollars Direct (Steem Monsters Market - Adding Rare Monsters)

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

With the wallets out of action, i cant do the screenshots I'd like, but it's a pretty simple process if I remember.

Yes I got the last set of 10, just sent you .6 for more commons :)

Sort:  

hit the refresh button.. I sent the 10 from a few minutes ago too... if you refresh your page then it should show you they came in... If you didnt get them, then let me know but they did hit my wallet!

And great on sending me the screenshot when you can... but your word that there isn't the big charge is good enough for me!

Cheers, they arrived! :D

When the wallets are back up and running i'll put something together.

ok I opened my bittrex account... but I don't know how do deposit us dollars into it... Do you know how to do that?

I read about bittrex, sounds promising. Unfortunately, in this article dated 05/31, it's only available to select states in the US. We're not on the list yet. I would likely switch from coinbase to them once they are available.

"At press time, the service is only available to corporate clients in New York, California, Washington and Montana"

https://bitcoinmagazine.com/articles/bittrex-lands-bank-agreement-help-customers-buy-bitcoin-dollars/

I have the bittrex account set up, now I just need a coinbase account and I think I'm ready to roll! Thanks for the digging @beeyou :)

Did you read my epic rant on coinbase? They now want all your info, SSN, DOB, copy of ID/DL, everything! I should trust them but I made a credit card deposit one time and it said it was an international transaction. Why is that when the company is based in San Francisco?!

There are still transaction fees to send ETH to bittrex from coinbase. I bought one ETH couple weeks back and it was $5 transaction fee to buy. Then you also have miner fee applied to send out from coinbase.

It would be great when bittrex lets us buying directly with fiat currency.

Best way to go is to buy from someone directly on Steemit.

Err, no :)

I use coinbase to buy and then send litecoin or ethereum to Bittrex, to then sell for Bitcoin, and then buy STEEM.

This is cheaper than Blocktrades, but more work. When you can deposit directly to the exchange this should be better.

lol.... :) ... well I have another project to get a coinbase account too... :P

I'm getting there, one down and one more to go!

Thanks for the help Asher :)

Mission accomplished (sorta) ... I did get the coinbase and the bittrex accounts set up... got the coinbase funded and bought the ETH... I have to wait 6 days for the funds to clear before I can transfer out to buy steem, but heck that is far closer than I have ever been!

Thanks to you and @themanwithnoname and all the others that have commented, I have learned their is a much more efficient way to buy and sell that doesn't take a 10% cut off the top!

Thanks Asher! (now I hope the price stays down for a week) ;)

Glad you're at least making progress. Sorry it hasn't been as easy as you thought it might be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89