Visit Peakmonsters.com to rent cards to play and earn in Splinterlands

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I don't know a lot of guys renting magic decks. it's too risky. The stranger might run off with them. With blockchain assets and delegation you don't have to worry about it. It's all on the blockchain! Because we eliminated the need for trust we can have a great rental market rolling!

Did you guys know you can rent cards with Splinterlands? It's been going on for a while. I'm 1/3 rented and making a 12% ROI on my cards. It's the ultimate passive income! it's also great for the game because it helps lower the cost barrier to get new players in the game. But not many people seem to know it's happening!

What does renting mean in this context?

It's like delegation. I keep ownership but let others use it. Here I own the cards and I'm letting other people rent them from me.

How to rent?

Yabapmatt wrote up the ability to rent cards through a decentralized process, but didn't add a UI for it in the game. If you'd like to rent a card or lease one out you have to find someone who wants the cards socially or you can go to peakmonsters.com

To rent head on down to peakmonsters.com, click market, choose rental, and be sure to look at a variety of card types (alpha, betas, gold, promos, rewards)

If you see cards you like you can rent them.

Why do this?

Every match you win you can earn DEC.
Every day you can win a quest and get cards.
Every Season you can earn lots of cards.
Every day there's a minimum of 3 tournaments that can be free to enter.

There's lots of ways to earn by playing.

In terms of how much you have to stake it's a lot less upfront if you're renting rather than buying.

Time vs Money

It's hard to find people with a lot of money and time.
It's easier to find people with just time or just money.

Renting cards makes it so some people can own and rent and others can play but not own.

Sort:  

Completely agree with the card delegation lowering the barriers to play the game. I just started leasing 2 maxed splinters a week ago, and the costs basically pay for itself with the amount of DECs I get every day.

My daily cost is about 1.12 STEEM for the cards delegated to me plus 8.36 STEEM for the escrow fees. But with the maxed cards I have borrowed, I can earn around 3,000 to 4,000 DECs from winning around 15 battles per day. Even with the decrease in price of DECs, I still earn more than enough to sustain my deck. And that's not counting the value of the cards I get from quests and season rewards. I even managed rank 101st in the last battle season, all using borrowed cards. That was definitely one of the best developments in the game, so far.

Awesome ... love hearing this.

I'll have more on this later, but the rental market is what is going to democratize the splinterlands.

For players who want to compete at the top levels, it takes a lot of money to acquire a max deck. But the rental levels are far more affordable.

It also opens the possibility of specializing and filling in your weak spots with rentals.

I look forward to hearing more about this.

Yup, I've known about this for a while and I've been renting my cards, because I don't play the game much atm. It's a great feature 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I have been using the rental service since it launched and it works great for renting and earning while it they are delegated. Still searching for an attractive return to balance the demand and my supply but hope to find my way around soon enough!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ah, this balance is time and money :) How to achieve it :)

I have a lot of cards for rent, but no takers at the moment. Anyone interested before I start selling them off?

Have you checked and compared your rates against cards of that same type that are successfully under contract?

No, not yet. I haven't seen anyone actually rent them.

Re-shared glad to see Rentals is working nicely for you and hope it helps many new players.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97