You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Military Veteran Community Is Buzzing About Steem Monsters! 5 Booster Pack Giveaway!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Hubby and I would chill in the barracks and play “need for speed” for HOURS! They would suffer from my attempt at cooking, no one died though. We would end up drunk most nights and would walk home. Nice thing about Grafenwohre Germany is its a small-ish base.

Sort:  

You were married with ur husband in the military? glad no one died for food:-). Are u apart of Steemit Vet Discord?

Yeah we where married the day before he went to basic. He is the vet, I am the vets wife. We went to Germany, Brooklyn and back home to Alaska. He did 2 yours to Iraq and speradic through out his 12 years active, Army.
No I don’t think he is part of that discord group.

He wouldn’t let me join, even though I could hold my own. I did ROTC in HS.

You should let him know there is a Vet Discord Group. There are contests for vets in there as well as a few bots created for vets. If he's interested ...he is more than welcome to DM me on Discord and I can send an invite link to him

Okay what’s your discord name?

https://discord.gg/m4HtbAG The group is called Military Veterans of Steemit.

I sent him over 👍

awesome. Need to pop over there and say hello

Did ur hubby make an appearance in Military Veterans Discord? Would love to see him! my name on there is same as steemit

Yes he showed up, yes his name is the same on Steemit as on discord @alaskatactical

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87