You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 9 legendary Steemmonsters - should I sell them? Some stats. 5 booster packs give-away

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Congrats on those legendary cards. The game can be quite addicting. I’ve never been into games or card collecting, but as like you, bought some to show support to the creators. Plus, I do see this game taking off on the blockchain.

For many new users, it really is hard to justify spending the time to write a good post when no one will stop by to read. Steem Monsters will be another means of engaging and connecting with the community while still earning.

I bought several packs and said I was going to have my kiddo open one pack a day. LOL, I should never have opened just one pack yesterday. Ended up going through all but two packs. I will keep the promise to have my kiddo open at least one of them for me. 😉

Edited: I did read some of the technical specs chat. I believe a different random card generator logic was put into place. As like you, I got my one and only legendary quite fast early on the game. Perhaps the logic was updated soon after because all the recent booster packs I bought a few days ago and opened last night returned subpar cards. It seems harder now to get the legendary ones.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment. My oldest son is a Pokemon fanatic - but he is hooked onto steemmosters as well already!

@rondras your lucky he isn't into yugioh the card game is reeeaally expensive! :P

How much are they? Pokemon cars are 5 Euro for a pack of 5 here in Germany...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62947.22
ETH 3174.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81