You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing the @steemmonsters Block Explorer!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Nice work, but unfortunately the site isn't working for me in the latest version of Chrome, well for only one user.

I attempted to view the Steem Monsters collection of our good uncle @berniesanders here: http://duplibot.com/steemmonsters/@berniesanders and it didn't work. I can see a jQuery plugin error in the console: theDocs.all.min.js:335 Uncaught TypeError: $(...).matchHeight is not a function - debugging this further seems to indicate that for @berniesanders, in particular, the AJAX request is coming back with no cards: {"player":"berniesanders","cards":[]} - however if I look up my own name: http://duplibot.com/steemmonsters/@beggars - it works.

Could this issue be the result of Bernie having too many cards and the request is just timing out server-side and returns zero results? If the code is open sourced somewhere, I would love to jump in and help fix/improve this idea further.

From what I can see, you're making requests to the Steem Monsters domain in the form of: https://steemmonsters.com/cards/collection/beggars and I tried putting Bernie's name there, but nothing comes back.

Upon further investigation, the console issue with the jQuery plugin seems to be happening regardless and isn't breaking the UI.

Capture.PNG

Sort:  

It's because that account actually has no cards. I just pushed an update so it now says:

No @steemmonsters cards found for...

Bernie has a lot of accounts and if you search the blockchain you'll be sure to figure out which one he buys his @steemmonsters from!

Gotcha. Bernie responded above with the account he buys his cards from. I just assumed based on his posts, in particular, the one where he mentions he has all of the possible cards you can get it was his main account. The ability to filter by rarity type would be a great addition next.

Cool, it's fun to look at his massive collection of cards.

And I'm already looking at adding those filters!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88