You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters new season and gameplay is live!

Click to start game. 3 minute timer starts. Okay fine. I wait the three minutes. Cat distracts me (still on my lap atm), I look up, timer is done and I lost. Now I have to wait 3 more minutes to start another match, this timer thing is fucked. A person can only max out only 3 games maybe within a ten minute period. Awaiting an update or when I have tons of time to stare at screen because if I miss out I'm fucked. Oh yeah, finishing up this comment and now the cat even jumped off my lap, I missed the match for nothing :(

I like the element of picking your team beforehand, but 3 minutes is a pretty long amount of time imo.

Sort:  

I have been trying to choose quickly and most of my opponents have been pretty fast so it hasn't been too bad, it sucks when you get someone slow though!

You don't have to wait for the entire 3 minutes. You can quickly pick your team then press Battle. Your opponent has likely done the same thing so the battle will immediately start.

Thank you!

Great, I now am an asshole who made someone else wait out the three minutes lol

lol it's ok, I did the same thing the first few battles.

Haha I misunderstood I thought people were making you wait :D oh well, live and learn ><

I have to take all the credit, the foolishness was all on my side of the computer screen. I have now zero complaints about the new system, looks clean, and doesn't make you wait three minutes like that system I seemed to have made up lol

I just tried playing my first ever game of steem monsters. chose my team (had no idea what I was doing) then pressed Battle - which took me to the original screen where you choose ranked or practise battle.....I assumed Id forfeited the match so tried to join another ranked game and then the whole thing ERROR smashed me and now Im locked in a virtual prison for ever more being tortured by viral demons and pixelated pop-up ads......its late, maybe i'll try again tomorrow :(

LOL I haven't had that happen yet but there could still be a few glitches I guess since everything was revamped :D

lol oh damn. Viral demons are the worst. Well, if it happens again then ask about it in the tech-support channel of the Steem Monsters Discord.

turns out I was pressing the WRONG battle button.... I was using the main menu one coz I didnt see the one on the side. Still, I reckon they should sort that out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74