You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking To Buy Steem Or Steem Dollars Direct (Steem Monsters Market - Adding Rare Monsters)

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

where do you get your receiving address of steemit to send it from bittrex to your steemit account? I have the steem now in bittrex, now getting it to steemit is the last step ;)

Any help would be appreciated! Thanks :)

Sort:  

You need to put your steemit public memo key in the 'tag' line and then your steemit user name without the @ in the 'address line' -

It's not exactly an obvious procedure I know. You'll probably have to verify the withdrawal via email too (just clicking a link).

awesome! Worked like a charm :) ... Thank you so much that is such a helpful hint... I finally got this done and you've been a big help! :)

do you get this message from @testwallet everytime you do this? if so, do you change your password and memo key everytime?

It appears you have exposed your private MEMO key as a memo in a recent transfer.We suggest changing your password before another user can maliciously use it; reading any encrypted messages sent to your account, or pretending to be you on services such as Minnow Booster.

Public memo, not private memo, I've never had that message!

Maybe you should change your password!?

Thanks again for your help... I am getting the hang of this ;)

My pleasure, and good to hear!

thanks again for the help and headsup! I did just change it... I didn't know there was a public and private memo key... I just did my private one... Changed the passwords and now have yet another set of passwords stored :)

lol... thanks again!

And one more question when you have time (sorry to be a pain) ... :P

How do I send steem out of my account to bittrex? What is the intuitive way to do that :D

If you click on the little green icon on your bittrex steem wallet, you should get the address you need, and I THINK (check this first though as I might be mis-remembering! you simply go to 'transfer steem', but in @bittrex and your bittrex deposit address goes in the memo.

very cool... I think you have now become my advisor :)

Thank you again and one day I will try that if I ever want to take money out (which hopefully I will never need to) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89