I also jumped on the steemmonsters train!

jk3yoisvau.png
I did already had some cards from the Alfa deck but besides combining some cards, I never did anything with those.
I did learn this week from @stimp1024, that there is a daily quest. If you do complete the quest, you will receive a Beta booster pack, containing 5 cards.

So it was time to join lots of other and start playing.
Well there is a steep learning curve with SteemMonsters.

The problem I do have now, it that I do have more Alfa cards than Beta cards and that it is not possible to combine those 2. So, I am figuring out the best tactit. Selling the alfa cards and invest in beta cards, of selling beta cards and invest in Alfa card.

Both do have pros and cons.

  • I can only upgrade my alfa cards with buying alfa cards so that will cost me some steem.
  • I can play the daily quest and earn beta cards and upgrade my beta cards like that.

I still have to figure out what is best.

Value

According to peakmonsters.com the total value of my collection will be around $25.
The card with the most value is a beta card:
ezlztvntez.png

Well I do like playing the daily quest. Steemmonsters has a great interface and looks great. Only downside is that it doesn't look that good on Iphone or Ipad.
So maybe they could improve that a little bit.

Are you playing steemmonsters?
If not feel free to make an account via my referral link:
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=fullcoverbetting

Cheers,
Peter


Sports Bettors On Steemit Unite and Join the SBC !


@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

I made a spreadsheet that might help you:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/19MQ9LBCMW4KY-ZNx0TeBCQNlIqJ8iHLZwqau6fKAr-g/edit?usp=sharing

You input how many alphas and betas you have of the card and the current spot prices. The spreadsheet will calculate how much it costs to max level your alpha and your beta and tell you which is cheaper. It's not a perfect tool, but it helps me.

Full post here:

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@nealmcspadden/steemmonsters-spot-value-spreadsheet

I'm beta all the way. Most alpha decks are maxed out so it's a slower market. People are winning and playing beta more often in my opinion so it's easier to sell cards and buy the ones you need. Especially with the daily quests and the league prizes it's handy to win cards and then power up your deck with them. It builds levels fairly fast in the beginning.

It indeed is!
The most people are only interested in the beta desk because they don’t have alfa decks or their alfa decks are strong enough!

Waiting for the leagues to come back but the last time I got 20 free packs from my position and earning one per day in the quests. It's not a bad way to fill a beta deck and I think that they will be easier to get because of that.

Posted using Partiko Android

League starts again tomorrow!
Let’s rumble 😂

I wish I put all my money into Steemmonsters a few months ago and rode it out! Much safer bet than the crypto market at this point haha!

It indeed would have been. Some back to the future experience would be great now 😂

Welcome! Alpha are better but are now much more limited and would cost more to acquire. You could potentially sell them and use the funds to buy Beta cards but there is always the risk of opportunities that the Alphas may rise in price even more. Look forward to seeing you on the battlefield!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Most people who do have alfa cards, upgraded them already so there is no use for that market for them anymore. Others don’t even have an alfa deck!
Will give it some more thought!
All counters will be set on 0 from tomorrow so we all will start in the same league!
Good luck!

Congratulations @fullcoverbetting! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @fullcoverbetting!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.004 which ranks you at #3615 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 965 places in the last three days (old rank 4580).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #130.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00