You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The new Steem Monster packs will shake up the market and the game//

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I'm discovering there are lots of corner cases for various cards like the frost giant, particularly a big mana, reverse speed scenario. Though he also 'slows' down your opponent. I've been buying lots of beta packs because I like the project, but I'll probably resort to trading for new cards that I like instead of buying packs going forward.

One great thing about the whole endeavor, is that you can buy packs directly with fiat via paypal (at least in the US), and I've been able to splash a lot of STEEM into my wallet through that means instead of through an exchange. Assuming STEEM price recovers to even recent highs, my experiment will at least pay for itself.

Sort:  

Sure. There are some cases like reverse speed but even then he still loses against a full caster water splinter with ruler of the sea.
Some cards are just too fringe and underpowered.
The devs have the stats that would show win ratea etc. But im sure they dont want to do on the spot balancing and mess with card prices so directly and so often.

Hmm. So you would buy packs and then sell the cards?
How has that been going for you vs paying an exchange?

Posted using Partiko Android

Been keeping a spreadsheet and it's roughly a 30% haircut at current open market prices. I also am trying to accumulate bitcoin and ethereum, and this allows me to keep that effort totally separate. At the same time, buying 110 packs at a time with fiat is something I can do here and there. I'm a fan of non-traditional fiat onboarding mechanisms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88