You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem-Monster Daily Rewards Are Too High / Suggested Changes !

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

For the record the rewards are ok as they are, for now.

This is not poker, although it will always attract poker players, but that doesn't make it poker.

Your argument stems from a Fixed Mindset. Resources are limited and you need to protect investment. I get it.

But it doesn't matter. Only short term thinkers/investors are worried.

People with a growth mindset don't care because they foresee an abundance of players, scooping up the cards and driving up prices. (And there are many of us)

We aren't there yet, but if we just accept the status quo for a few weeks and let yabapmatt finish off our flagship product, we might find a new light to guide us.

You proved your point about about pack rewards, and now we have none, someone else published some bogus reward values, and now we have less.

I don't see how either will help us to attract new players.

Maybe investors will come but I'd rather have players who love the game than fat wallets who will whine the moment their investment is heading south.

The moment this becomes more about investment than the game, I'm out.

The cards are limited, so when you attract enough new players who want to level up, basic economics suggest the prices will rise.

You are a smart guy and I'd love to hear your thoughts on how we can grow the user base.

Ping me if you ever write such a post and I'll be sure to read it.

Sort:  

When you say the rewards are ok as they are do you mean the current system or the one that will be implemented at the end of this season in the next few hours ?

I agree this is not poker but we have to form our opinions based on something. SM model very closely relates to pokers. The same issues have come up in both .... its logical to think the same solution can be applied to both.

I believe you are mistaken about who is worried. I am in it for the long haul. To say I am worried is a stretch but I do see the unfairness of the recent cut backs and feel as I should voice my opinion on it just as I voiced my opinion and helped to change the fact that too many Beta packs were handed out for free. Introducing the rewards cards as an alternative was a great decision.

Thanks for taking the time to respond.

As for how I think we can drive the player base.

  • We need to be able to spend fiat more easily
  • The gap between the free rewards at the top of the league compared to bottom need to change.
  • Tournaments being automatic (Which is on the way )
  • When tournaments launch they need to pay more then just the top few. This creates more winners and will help with user retention which is as important as getting new players.
  • Bots need to go .....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71