Buying and Unveiling 110 Steem Monsters Booster Packs and Giving Away 5 Additional Packs

in #steemmonsters6 years ago


Hello hello! @kenmelendez back in action with another video. Today is super exciting because I decided to buy and unveil 110 Steem Monsters booster packs and also give away 5 additional packs so be sure to watch through to the end.

For those of you who aren't familiar with @steemmonsters, basically it is a card game that has gained a ton of popularity lately in the Steem community and also is growing to reaches beyond Steem. Every transaction is verifiable on the Steem blockchain. If you have ever heard of CryptoKitties that runs on the Ethereum network, or Magic the Gathering, or YuGiOh, then you will be familiar with how Steem Monsters works as well.

The two talented gentleman who created this game are @aggroed and @yabapmatt. These guys are both Steem witnesses whose aim is to increase the value of Steem and give back to the community in any capacity that they can. HUGE shout out to them for putting intense amounts of time and energy into creating this game for us all to enjoy.

kenmelendezdivider.png

A super informative post that inspired me to purchase so many packs was this one right here from the @steemmonsters account. It talks about how obtaining cards is not only for gamers, but is also for collectors and investors to hold onto as the Steem value increases and as the rarity for these cards increases.

Right now, the Alpha cards are being released. Soon, the Beta group of cards will be released and the Alpha cards will become unavailable inside of new booster packs which will make the value of Alphas rise higher. Right now is an extremely exciting and worthwhile time to purchase Steem Monsters booster packs.

One of the coolest aspects about buying Steem Monsters cards is that you can pay with STEEM or SBD! Steem Monsters is also accepting Ethereum, Bitcoin, Litecoin, and a few other cryptocurrencies if you happen to own them.

To see which cards I received in my booster packs, be sure to watch the video exclusively on @dtube. I may have received some gold cards and perhaps some epics and even legendaries! I was SO excited to see the conglomerate of cards there were and am glad that I went all in and purchased 100 packs and got 10 for free.

kenmelendezdivider.png

Ok, here is the giveaway part of this whole thing. I am purchasing 5 additional packs that I will be giving away to 5 people who comment below telling me something you love about Steem Monsters and why you want a free pack.

If you are brand new to the game, tell me whether or not this post inspired you to purchase your own packs and if you will want to tell your friends about the game as well. This giveaway will run until Saturday July 21st at 11:59pm EST. You have until that date and time to comment below. After that I will create a video where I will choose 3 people at random, then 2 people manually.

Steem Monsters is a fantastic addition to our beloved Steem blockchain. Having this game around will attract many people from around the globe to play, collect, trade, and battle their hearts out. These cards are valuable and it is important to get them now while they are only $2 per pack which I feel is very reasonable. Feel free to visit https://steemmonsters.com and check out this revolutionary card game.

Hit me up with any questions also in the comments below. I look forward to reading your Steem Monsters stories and also to hear if you got inspired by watching/reading this post. Cheers my friend!

kenmelendezgifresized.gif

-Ken
@kenmelendez

P.S. Even if you are not a gamer, it is still worthwhile to participate in Steem Monsters.


Recent Posts You May Enjoy

https://steemcreators.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

👹👾👺I just heard about Steem Monster recently when I was checking out stuff trending on DLive and I actually seen then watched a video yesterday by @carrieallen , and I thought WOW ! This looks so cool and what a awesome idea to be able to buy, sell and trade cool cards right on steemit , plus purchase them with Steem or Steem Dollars , even better! I was advised today to check out the #steemmonsters Tag for even more information and some awesome booster pack giveaways! thats when I seen your awesome giveaway @kenmelendez of 5 additional packs ! and I thought this is such a great community and Future Game to get involved in ! Your post inspired me to tell my two sons about Steem Monsters who are also Steemians!
👾👺As soon as I have 5.00 Steem or SD, I will be buying and registering with Steem Monsters and Getting my First Starter Pack ! Yippie!! I truely can't wait to join the Steem Monster Craze ! and try to save up as many as I can before the Tournaments start in September !! upped and resteemed! Thanks for putting this on @kenmelendez ! 👾👹👺👾💀
Steem Monsters is going to be EPIC!

Excellent comment @karenmckersie. Glad you are diving head first into the game!

Thanks ! hahha , I hope so soon! in a couple of days I should have enough steem to buy my first Starter pack and learn more all about it! Its very exciting and great for the community , I cant wait to get started!👍👍👍😀

Great post!

I think you've nailed all the points on why we should be participating in collecting Steem Monsters.

  • Giving back to the community
  • Card collectibles
  • Gaming & fun!
  • Something new and unique (kinda) to Steemit and the blockchain

For myself, I purchased my starter pack last night, and I was not disappointed! The art on the cards, the collecting aspect of the game, and the rarities and splinter groups - this is all very awesome!

I don't have the funds to purchase boosters, so I'm trying my best to win contests or find other means to collect Steem. Which is why giveaways like you're offering are absolutely amazing for the community.

I used to play Magic the Gathering a few years back, and as you all may know, that can become a money sinkhole REALLY quickly! lol But, seeing as how this is an Alpha release, and really just the inception of something totally awesome, I have to get in on this.

I can't wait to play tournaments, and obtain my first card that's either an Epic or Legendary! That feeling you get (the dopamine high lol) - it's coming... I know it! :D

Cheers all, and thanks for this giveaway.
OFI

P.S. I'll be watching that video about "opening" your 100+ packs soon! I'm excited, even though they're your cards! LOL

Hey this is a fantastic comment @onefatindian. I hope you win a pack from this contest!

Thanks, Ken! 😀

Oh Wow! I just seen that I won A Booster pack! total awesomeness, I just checked your feed but did not see a video about it!? thanks so much @kenmelendez ! I will try to tape opening it to share in a Dlive video , fingers crossed I get a awesome card lol! 💕👾👹👿👽✌👍

Hi Karen. Yes, you did win. I tried to upload the video yesterday but was having issues. Will be trying again today. Congrats for winning! 😀🙌🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much ! I have been having issues as well, but I did a dlive video of me opening the booster pack I. won from you ! haha, and finally it loaded and is now up! if you get a chance to check it out and see what I got! Thanks again this is so awesome! 👹👾✌😀💕

I especially like booster packs now.
Because you can get Gold foil cards which are rare.

And I like the joy of getting good cards.

To say it clear
I like gambling. And steemmonsters provides me that in a good way :) a fun way.

I love steemmonsters and can't wait for the battles to come out !

Absolutely @tsnaks! The gold cards are super fun to open up and hold in the collection. Yes, the battles will be exciting to say the least

You've definitely inspired me to check these out. I play games on my channel for fun and its something I've been passionate about for years. Curious to see if I can accept a gift pack of cards without purchasing the starter kit. I'm definitely going to once I get my next steem payout though. $5 for the initial pack and $2 for every pack after?? What a steal. I couldn't tell you how much I've spent on xbox gaming alone haha excited to see what the future of this platform holds. Great vid!

Thank you @kneegrowjason for the feedback! Glad you got inspired by this message. You probably can accept a gift booster pack but might not be able to open it until you get your starter pack but I’m not 100% sure on that. @reseller do you have an answer to his question?

How generous of you to give booster packs to others @kenmelendez. I hope you keep it up and see you on the Steem Monsters Tournament :)

Right on @gvincentjosephm! See you around the tournament ring :)

Steemmonsters is a great project that shows how much talented programmers the Steem community has within. That this kind of card game will become that popular nobody was thinking before that. So in my opinion Steemmonsters has all the fun elements to make a great game not only for Steemians but also for all kinds of people outside of Steem universe. I hope that many more Users will join the Steemmonster movement and spread the excitement about it. I can't wait until the tournaments starts and be happy about every Boosterpack that I will get. Thank you so much in advance for spreading the Steemmonster love!!!

I'm right there with you my friend. Getting boosters are so much fun! Perhaps we will face off when the tournaments begin.

Well the crypto market continues to grow and as you indicate in your post, congratulations and very well structured you know how to use the right tools to put together a great post for something is a trend.

Yep, crypto will grow it’s just a matter of time. Might as well position yourself in front of the curve and reap the greatest returns

I love steemmonsters and the community around it! I become an addict the day I opened my first pack! Now my goal is to collect as many cards as possible.

YES @silentsoularts! Collecting is a great thing to do with this game if nothing else 👍🏻

a chance is a chance, you're just unlucky. also you only get drops from the games you have and those only happen if someone crafts badges for said games. if no one crafts anything, you can't get a drop as far as i know.

Sorry but I don’t really understand what you are trying to say here. Can you reword it somehow?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58