Nice Rewards, New Legendary, Giveaway!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

image.png

Because a large part of my holiday has consisted of revising for exams, I haven't been able to do all my dailies. I do try to play every game, but I just don't have enough time to grind out wins if I hit an unlucky quest (Life or Nature for me, please give me tips if you have any lol).

Because I was stuck in Silver for a while after the new rewards went live, I never knew that you could get 10 cards (or more), until the last day of the previous season. That sparked the intention of climbing to Gold as soon as possible, so that even if I would miss a day I could still relatively play even.

I had never imagined that the last two rewards would be so good! 4 rares and an epic on Saturday, and a rare AND tbe newly launched legendary on Sunday! Of course I was hopeful that I would pull it, but I had never imagined that I actually would! Maybe with this card my Life quests will get a bit easier :).


image.png

image.png


To celebrate I will be giving away a Mushroom Seer and a Flame Imp to the two funniest or most helpful comments! I will choose the winner at payout date to give latecomers a chance.

See you next time!


Obligatory Steem Monsters referral link

Sort:  

It is so much more satisfying to beat someone who is real on Steem.:-) Nice to e- meet beat you!
Lucky I didn't encounter that Legendary Unicorn. I got a Legendary Lord Arianthus today but really don't see the point of a tank without a gun.

Definitely true! Your jokes silenced me :).

LOL!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Holyyyyy Shitttt I want that unicorn card! Didn't know that card exist to begin with! Consider me jealous lol

P.S: Schoooooooolllllllll! (Not funny but leaves a mark on you) :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah it’s the first of the 20 new reward edition cards, with the other going live in the next 19 days.

P.s: Hello steem police I’m being bullied??

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yuhh this card should be excellent tank! I need to try it by myself! Can you show us statistics of this card at higher levels? Did you check market price of this card?

Market price unfortunately suffered a lot, should have sold it earlier. Oh well, now I just have to use it myself :). In case you haven't seen the statistics yet:
I believe the HP is going to get nerfed in the new season though.

Hi @minersean!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 0.371 which ranks you at #79487 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 121 places in the last three days (old rank 79366).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 238 contributions, your post is ranked at #195.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations to you with these acquisitions!

The English language is not my native, And I'm only playin' in Steem Monsters only second day long...
And for me now there are a lot of discoveries!
Interesting to know that - if higher league - the more cards from the quest reward!

But, as I does not see in the post - that you muse about to level up the Monsters: I see a lot of Sea Genie - so you can do that as well.
And... about the Summoners as well. You also need the next level Summoner to use the abilities of the next level cards.

Good Luck!

Good insights for someone who only recently started playing! Sending you the Flame Imp :).

Hi, @minersean!

You just got a 3.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99