You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking To Buy Steem Or Steem Dollars Direct (Steem Monsters Market - Adding Rare Monsters)

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

why not buy SBD and steem through blocktrades at least their price is also reasonable and ok

Sort:  

actually that is the problem for 2 reasons... First the way that you have to open a separate crypto account means lots of paperwork and hassle (since I'm not selling I have no need to do that)... And second is that I don't think 10% is a reasonable trading cost. In fact, it is one of the highest fees I've seen in the trading space in my 30+ year history of the markets... That is 10% to both the buyer and seller, which essentially cuts out a huge chunk of the market. In my opinion this is one major reason that steem has not achieved its potential. That is a very steep fee to trade for us common folks.

So there isn't a way to import steem from the market to your account without going through blocktrades? You can't buy on Bittrex and then send to your account?

After starting out with Blocktrades, I quickly learnt that this is the way to go!

So is there a tutorial for how to transfer from Bittrex to Steem wallet? One of the reasons I like Steem transactions internally is that they're so easy to do (other than copy/pasting the long password). It's much more complicated to do transactions outside of the confines of Steem.

Damn, the bittrex wallets for STEEM/SBD are offline!

I think it's just a case of 'withdraw', putting your Steem account name in 'account', and choosing the amount to send.

If you don't mind confirming that, I would appreciate it... I have heard about the blocktrades fees and really has stopped me... I will check into bittrex if that works seamless, thanks for the information Asher.

And ps... check to make sure I sent you all the last order... I sent them but always like you to check and make sure!

With the wallets out of action, i cant do the screenshots I'd like, but it's a pretty simple process if I remember.

Yes I got the last set of 10, just sent you .6 for more commons :)

hit the refresh button.. I sent the 10 from a few minutes ago too... if you refresh your page then it should show you they came in... If you didnt get them, then let me know but they did hit my wallet!

And great on sending me the screenshot when you can... but your word that there isn't the big charge is good enough for me!

Bittrex wallet for SBD and STEEM is offline now. Blocktrades is way costlier which I learned when I made this tool. I also recommend buying on Bittrex and withdraw to your account on Steem by paying 0.01 SBD or STEEM.

I did that today... Got both the Bittrex and coinbase acct set up, much less in fees... Thanks :)

@ramta shared a tutorial for this some time a go I have done it several time and it is easy fast and not expensive

Thanks Coach! I just did it today.. Now have the 6 day hold on transferring the ETH to steem, but I'm on my way!

I would like to find a way to bypass the 10% tax each way... that is pretty steep and if Asher and you are right Blondie, then I would be happy to take that route!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91