Sort:  

there is one more

give me ur story friend.

LOL it was a joke, every one played monopoly at some time in their life. Great way to learn basic of markets and capitalism ;-)

Now 10 hour later is probably too late, but here you go, the other day I was traveling through Wyoming and I saw this game in one of the stores, it is Monopoly type but with interesting sites and places that Wyoming has to offer. It is a great idea and every state and country should probably follow the suit. Well they probably do, I'm probably just not paying attention :-)

0036_wyomingpooly.png

I though that was cool, and I decided to get one. Later we played the game and memories came back from looooong time ago, decades, when I last time played the 'real' game.

Although I was struggling for a while, few lucky dice throws helped me winning the game. The game looks nice, but lack proper amount of houses, cheapskates! ;-)

0036_wyomingpooly2.png

As of playing cards, many many (decades) years ago I played Magic the Gathering tournament somewhere in Europe. Small country, small town and there was around 50-70 players if memory serves me right. It was my first and last tournament since I realized that tournaments are keep requesting to play with new card editions, which means keep buying new cards and as a teenager I had then other, more important priorities, where to spend my money lol

I played with white cards, my goal was to finish in the top half and I actually managed to finish close to top 10. I got lucky since that was my first play ever with anyone.

Wow. What a reply. Had no idea there were Monopoly games connected to States. Magic the Gathering always interested be I never played it because the ppl that played seemed to play the game for hours. Thanks for the share.

OMG!
I didn't expect booster pack so many hours later, I just wrote that for fun. But there it was, a gift from you, thank you so much!

Guess what, I can't believe this, it was my first booster pack, didn't have any other card yet and in this booster pack was LEGENDARY. Wau!

Now that I have a legendary, I will have to buy me a starter pack also :-)

Thank you very much!

0037_steemmonsters.png

That is a wonderful story. It wasn't me. This was gift from Military Veterans Community. Lets others know about @shadow3scalpel and @umvbot and @steemmonsters. I feel all 3 are great. Will be sure to share with other Mil Vets the happiness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88