The New Steemmonsters

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

Although I going quite well with the small set of cards that I have, yesterday the new season for Steemmonsters began. I didn't had played a season yet (just joined Steemmonsters last week) so I didn't knew what to expect.

Well as I could see on Discord they changed a lot, for instance you have to form a new team each round you want to battle and you only have three minutes in total for it.

Every game can have a different mana cap and a different rule set. This makes it more challenging but also (for me and other players with a small set of cards) difficult to win the first round (to bronze II).

Every day you can play a quest to earn a free boosterpack of cards. Before this new season you had to win 10 battles, I saw this morning that is changed to 5 wins. But trust me, they are harder to win :)

I have written down a all the abbilities of the different perks that are available, I just can't remember which does what lol.... It doesn't really help by the way, I keep on loosing a lot of games :)

Although you have the option to surrender a battle (before even starting) I haven't done that yet. You never know how the game will run is it.....

Well, the result in the next picture says it all.... I see more Loser screens then winner. What I do noticed is that there is a big mix of the small players (like myself) and the bigger players with higher level of cards. Whenever I have to battle one of them it is pure for the sight of it, I am never going to win one of those... But I'll keep trying :)

It is a great and addictive game :) So game on, I will.....

Do you play @steemmonsters ? What do you think of the new gameplay and adjustments? Let me know in the comments!!

Have a great day


Alt text
Proud member of SMG


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

As the season continues, you will start to find more equal matches. Right now everyone is starting at the bottom and moving up the ladder. As those bigger players rise to the top, it will leave a lot of the more evenly matched players in the same tier. It takes time, but stick with it, you will get the hang of it.

I'm doing bronze II now, but it stays hard... Noticed you on discord having the same problem :P

While I do like the change of rules, I do find it more difficult to win a battle.
The reason for this are various, from a lack of experience, a too small collection and the fact that every starts again with 0, so I do face a lot of players who have more experience and a much better collection.
Will be extremely hard for me to complete my daily quest!
Cheers,
Peter

Yep, I hear you..... Kept me busy all night to get some points. I get to much opponents whith a 600+ rating, tough... Finally made it to Bronze II now, but won't climb any higher at the moment....

Know that feeling. Each I win and climb a little bit I loose 2. Hope that things will be easier after 5 days. Lots of strong players will be in the gold leagues and above!
Cheers,
Petet

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 139 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hi, @verhp11!

You just got a 0.07% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @verhp11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.246 which ranks you at #8151 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 8158).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #87.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71