Sort:  

Thanks for reading the story @wittywheat,

Actually he is on life support and lost all control of his muscles. He was (is) a successful professional and close friend of mine since he started graduate school about 20 years ago. No one is allowed to visit him now. He can't speak anyway.

I pray that somehow new nerves can be regenerated and somehow come back. It's been difficult especially for his wife and kids.

About the mommy. It was from a fifth grade girl and she said she definitely meant her mother and the spelling was intentional. Thanks for looking out for me.

You're most welcome @mineapoly! Too bad no one can visit your friend. I believe playing nice music or encouraging talk helps. A friend used to tell me she played classical music in the plant cell culture room and that was a reason her plant cells grew well apart from good aseptic technique. My pet dog has genetic problems such as skin disorder and weak joints yet he is happily living at age 13. Other than controlled diet (hydrolyzed protein plus vegan) and daily walking, I told I love him every single day. Korean people live a stressful lifestyle. I've seen people running down the escalator to catch a subway arriving in like a minute. For me, I'll just catch the next one if I miss the train. Have you read the book entitled "The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari?" The big shot attorney in that book collapsed in the courtroom. Lets hope for the best! Take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90