My Steem Origins Story - Challenge by Sndbox

in #steemorigins6 years ago


Hi Friends,

Come join me for the sunrise on the deck and hear a bit more about my early steem days. I just stumbled upon @sndbox's Steem Origin challenge - and thought I'd take a moment to join in and share more of my steem origin story.

For those who are interested in checking this challenge out - you can find the original post here. The week is almost up though - so keep that in mind. They do a new question every week to help increase engagement and spark good discussion. I definitely think I'll be checking out their weekly question more frequently.

For anyone who has watched either of my presentations at the Steem Creators Conferences - you've already heard a bit about how I found the platform and what my journey has looked like. In this vlog, I ended up going into a little more detail of my mindset behind it all when I first joined and what I think is super important to keeping engaged and excited on Steemit.

My voice sounds a little raspy and the wheels in my brain are turning just a little slow (I filmed this before having coffee), but the sunrise was gorgeous and I wanted to try and capture it on camera.

Thank you @sndbox for the fun challenge and I hope you guys enjoy hearing a bit more of my story.

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


The Steem Sister Show Has a New Page!
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Support The October Minnow of the Month - @lifesacircus
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

"Where does the money Come from? " is still the most common question from outsiders for me.

Happy for You You can make it to steemfest. Safe travels!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks my friend! Yes, the money piece is definitely the most challenging thing to explain!

How Do yiu explain? I also say:" attention is a product too."

(Even thought not very romantic description)

For me it almost starts with a conversation of how cryptocurrency gets it's value. Once they can understand why cryptocurrency is valuable - then it's easier to digest the idea of earning cryptocurrency for posting.

That being said - I feel like it usually takes a few conversations. They will digest some pieces of it, and then will come back with more questions and we do this dance a few times.

It really depends on how much knowledge they already have of crypto and blockchain tech.

Are you actually familiar with austrian economics? I ve heard you Are a fan of Ron Paul right? He is like an austrian Gold and Silver lover.

Posted using Partiko Android

STEEM inflation, about 9.5% per year. Every 3 seconds a new block is added, with STEEM in it.

This was a great story. You are totally correct about how YouTube is. Many of the top people have complete development teams that manage them. It is very cool that you are able to do a show with your family. Keeping it fun is what makes many of your videos excellent.

It is amazing what coffee can do! Good luck at Steemfest!

Great story. That's awesome that you're coming to SteemFest! I'm bringing my guitar so we should maybe arrange a song circle or something. That would be awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85