You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steem Origins Story - Challenge by Sndbox

"Where does the money Come from? " is still the most common question from outsiders for me.

Happy for You You can make it to steemfest. Safe travels!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks my friend! Yes, the money piece is definitely the most challenging thing to explain!

How Do yiu explain? I also say:" attention is a product too."

(Even thought not very romantic description)

For me it almost starts with a conversation of how cryptocurrency gets it's value. Once they can understand why cryptocurrency is valuable - then it's easier to digest the idea of earning cryptocurrency for posting.

That being said - I feel like it usually takes a few conversations. They will digest some pieces of it, and then will come back with more questions and we do this dance a few times.

It really depends on how much knowledge they already have of crypto and blockchain tech.

Are you actually familiar with austrian economics? I ve heard you Are a fan of Ron Paul right? He is like an austrian Gold and Silver lover.

Posted using Partiko Android

STEEM inflation, about 9.5% per year. Every 3 seconds a new block is added, with STEEM in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67