Me and My Friends Got Hungry After Drinking and We Stumble Upon this Hidden Gem in Makati

in #steemph6 years ago

image
Once in a while some of my friends have the courage to ask out or to plan something and that plan rarely happens but surprisingly this trip happened and it was about hanging out in a drinking place. So me and my friends while drinking alcoholic beverages and conversing with each other for 3 hours suddenly became hungry and the bar we hanging out have a very unreasonable prices for their food menu so we decided to go out an stroll for a place to eat.

We Stumble Upon This Place


image
While strolling maybe 1 or 2 streets away from the bar we hang out (sorry I was drunk that time) we stumble upon this place called Yalla Yalla. We notice it because a lot of my fellow drunkards were eating there luckily they were about to leave so a lot of seats were emptied out. The Yalla Yalla is located along the streets of what I remembered is a hotel named Z Hostel
image
They call what they are selling Lebanese Food so it was my first time eating food from Lebanon and I am a bit skeptical at first as I don't know what food they are selling. But me and my hungry friends decided to try it out as we saw a lot of people were inside before we were able to came in.

What is in Their Menu and What are the Prices?


image
So running low in cash seeing their prices like this one are a pleasure for both my eyes to see. Compared to the prices of what the bar is offering Yalla Yalla has a pretty cheap price for a store located in Poblacion, Makati.
image
Also another good thing to see is the word Shawarma whe I saw that I know what they are selling is Middle-Eastern Food and that is when I know Lebanese Food is also Middle-Eastern. So me and my friends were happy and comfortable to order our food since we know now what to order.

The Food


So we almost ordered the same food, so I am sorry if I won't be able to show everything in their menu. Note that all the food I wi ahow you was all mine as I was hungry enought to eat food good for 3 persons.

Chicken Shawarma


image
Let us start of their chicken shawarma I was a bit skeptical at first as from my earlier experience with chicken shawarmas they don't taste as good as the beef shawarmas. The meat itself taste nothing for me. But their chicken shawarma was different you can tell that their chicken was marinated just by chewing the food. To add the garlic sauce on top of it really taste good woth the rice and chicken.

Fries With Lebanese Seasoning


image
I ordered their fries because I was really hungry and to tell you honestly I love it their thin cut fries with seasoning have a good sweet taste in it. But it is not all just sweet as their seasoning gave me a lot of different taste I cannot explain in words. Sorry but I think you need to try it for yourself.

Beef Shawarma


image
And last but definitely not the least the star of the show their Beef Shawarma all I can say is that it is definitely way above on what most beef shawarmas taste like the good mix of strong garlic sauce and their sticky rice blends well with their beef. It almost have a feeling that it melts in your mouth.

The End


image
I really hope you liked our find as we really love it. And if you have tried it let me know your own experience with the food itself. I would love to know if I am right with what I have recommended. Leaving an upvote will truly be appreciated.

shots were taken from my Galaxy S9+

image

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote & Resteem the latest dropahead Curation Reports!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 78%.

There are several details that can be improved Step by step you will go far! "Learning never tires the mind" - Leonardo Da Vinci


(1) dropahead Witness' quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Thank You Very Much :)

I can relate to eating a lot when drunk lol! However, I would not have taken decent pictures haha! You probably were not drunk enough to take good photos. Must the credit be to Samsung? lol!

It would be interesting to taste those shawarmas especially how you said it sort of melts in your mouth. That must have been really cooked well. I commend you for being able to remember the taste and texture of the food :D

I found this post featured by @iyanpol12 through @steemph. Cheers!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Try it ma'am let me know what it taste after :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-12T07:23:39
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 435.50/200.00
Total Photos: 67
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for sharing your experience in this restaurant. Your post is featured in @bayanihan's 40th Philippines' Curation Updates and received a 100% upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99