You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing my account with leased STEEM Power

in #steempower5 years ago

I think what you should be looking at is this, in 4 weeks time did my SP grow above 35 SP. If it didn't then you are in a loss but if it did far more than that then you are in profit. I Lease SP a lot and it has helped me grow my account, grow followers that exchange upvotes with me and other added benefits that come with it. I think with a lot of people their experience with leasing wasn't profitable so they won't see any good in it. let me share some of my strategies:

  • I try to post daily.
  • I belong to a lot of communities for which I receive upvotes from for my post - @upvotebuilders (I run this by the way), SBI, Qurator, jjm and other Dapps.
  • I comment a lot and upvote the post for which I comment on that in return give me upvotes too.
  • I use a lot of Dapps and alternative Steem platforms (Actifit, Partiko, Busy, Steemcoinpan, AAA), I earn extras in points, tokens and extra upvotes, I can also exchange those tokens/points for upvotes or sell the token at Steem-Engine for more Steem.
  • I autoupvote a lot of post by regular members that have good returns for my upvote and it pays well via curation.
  • I use the services of Dustsweepers so that I don't loose any curation because of dust value
  • I power down part of my SP in a way that what I earn for the week is more than the value of the power down SP received. This ensures that I always have ther resources to extend my leased SP and that my account keeps growing week in week out.
  • I try to make my VP stay above 80% always, that way I my upvotes are always in the optimum range 80% to 100%.

Those some of the things I do and more am trying to remember to help me stay leasing and growing my SP.

I also do some delegation as the also bring in their own rewards. Cheers.

Sort:  

Thanks! That's a lot of advise to help me make the most out of my SP lease. I'll be sure to try a lot of them over the next few days. I already do some of them even before the SP lease, but it will be interesting to see how different my experience will be, now that I have a higher SP.

I'm not sure I want to powerdown, though. I'll have to find a different way to fund my next SP lease, if I decide to continue once the month is up.

As to whether or not my SP lease is a success, I'll be comparing my SP growth as the main indicator of ROI. I'll probably compare a few other things, but you're right. At the end of the day, it's all about my owned SP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99