Sort:  

In the beginning I also started to lease more SP because my vote was more or less worthless xD

Because you are already delegating to SBI you can also start to upvote their posts and comments to get bigger upvotes (dunno if you are already doing it).

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh! Thanks for reminding me of that. The SBI bonuses changed a few months ago when they put a minimum on the upvote values required to get the bonuses. Let's see if I qualify again.

I think you have to be above the dust threshhold but you have enough SP

Posted using Partiko Android

You're right! I just went through their FAQs. It looks like they just add the value of the upvote to the user's rshares. Thanks!

@cryptocopy has set 2.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Loading...

I think what you should be looking at is this, in 4 weeks time did my SP grow above 35 SP. If it didn't then you are in a loss but if it did far more than that then you are in profit. I Lease SP a lot and it has helped me grow my account, grow followers that exchange upvotes with me and other added benefits that come with it. I think with a lot of people their experience with leasing wasn't profitable so they won't see any good in it. let me share some of my strategies:

  • I try to post daily.
  • I belong to a lot of communities for which I receive upvotes from for my post - @upvotebuilders (I run this by the way), SBI, Qurator, jjm and other Dapps.
  • I comment a lot and upvote the post for which I comment on that in return give me upvotes too.
  • I use a lot of Dapps and alternative Steem platforms (Actifit, Partiko, Busy, Steemcoinpan, AAA), I earn extras in points, tokens and extra upvotes, I can also exchange those tokens/points for upvotes or sell the token at Steem-Engine for more Steem.
  • I autoupvote a lot of post by regular members that have good returns for my upvote and it pays well via curation.
  • I use the services of Dustsweepers so that I don't loose any curation because of dust value
  • I power down part of my SP in a way that what I earn for the week is more than the value of the power down SP received. This ensures that I always have ther resources to extend my leased SP and that my account keeps growing week in week out.
  • I try to make my VP stay above 80% always, that way I my upvotes are always in the optimum range 80% to 100%.

Those some of the things I do and more am trying to remember to help me stay leasing and growing my SP.

I also do some delegation as the also bring in their own rewards. Cheers.

Thanks! That's a lot of advise to help me make the most out of my SP lease. I'll be sure to try a lot of them over the next few days. I already do some of them even before the SP lease, but it will be interesting to see how different my experience will be, now that I have a higher SP.

I'm not sure I want to powerdown, though. I'll have to find a different way to fund my next SP lease, if I decide to continue once the month is up.

As to whether or not my SP lease is a success, I'll be comparing my SP growth as the main indicator of ROI. I'll probably compare a few other things, but you're right. At the end of the day, it's all about my owned SP.

Have you leased through block trades I often convert a tiny bit of steem to the 90 delegation as it's super fast to do but have no Idea if it's worth it or not or how it compares to the other leasing outlets and ideas?

I looked into blocktrades too. I don't remember the exact numbers, but you get more SP for your STEEM at minnowbooster. It's because the lease terms are more flexible. You can adjust how much you want to spend and for how long, etc. It's true that the blocktrades option is easier, faster and you're guaranteed the lease. But since I didn't mind waiting and I really wanted to get more for my STEEM, I went with minnowbooster.

Have you tried using @steemfollower? It's an upvote exchange platform where you get points for the value of your upvote... it would be a good way to get some powerful upvotes in return once you lose your delegation.

https://partiko.app/backscratcher/earn-more-steem?referrer=hans001

If you lease 1000 sp under the 24 dollar a month you could win if you write quality posts daily and use this trail. You get like 0.8 dollar daily payout I think just check it. That's with 0.4dollar steemprice 60 steem a month.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the tip. I would try that, but my problem is I have a hard time maintaining my voting power. Lol! I used to follow a similar trail, just with a smaller value of upvotes and I had to leave because of the same reason.

I lease sp for my three STEEM blogs, and have since I started here 2 years ago. Like you I realized I could grow my accounts faster with the leverage, instead of adding tiny amounts to sp.

But unlike you, I do not lease big. I lease many small instead. I lease:

  • 50 sp for 24 weeks at 14.2% each time.

Then I renew when the leases come up. I do this so that I don't get hurt too much if someone pulls their lease, which they do sometimes.

So I usually have lease requests open in minnowbooster. Not now,since all three got filled this week.

Some tags to look at for good curation rewards are:
steemiteducation
steemhunt
esteem

If you get in before the curators of those tags do, you will get good rewards. You need to be good one finding the people who will later get the curation, but it is not that hard.

I haven't considered looking into the tags, yet. To be honest, there are so many tags out there that I feel overwhelmed by it all. But, I'll start with your suggestions, specifically steemiteducation, that looks like a good one to me. As for Steemhunt, I usually just curate posts manually from their website. Thanks for the help!

I think I am going to do the same as you. Buy leased SP and having more to curate :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Good luck with that. I'm liking my experience, so far. Like I said, I may not get back what I spent in curation rewards, but I'm hoping to grow my account with it. Let us know how it goes.

Ye true. It might not pay for itself. But it is a bit more fun hehe.
I have done it with blocktrade in the past for 3 month lease.

Just wait for HF21, then it should be more profitable

Posted using Partiko Android

You're right! It is more fun! I'm enjoying seeing some value in my upvotes. And yeah, HF21 will be a big deal for curation. I just hope is really is profitable for everyone, as others suggest.

I did buy 1000 SP for both of my accounts yesterday and I love it. Its amazing to be able to spread the wealth more :D

Posted using Partiko Android

@cryptocopy, I will share my experience and whatever Steem i earned it's through Content Creation and Commenting and never invested anything in Steem, I've just powered up my 60% rewards and 40% withdrawn to go through from my expenses.

So, if we are good in Engagementthen definitely there are higher chances to gain more rewards on this **Ecosystem **.

Good to read your experience. Stay blessed.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thanks for sharing your experience. Right now, I just want to try a lot of different things and see what works for me and what doesn't. I also really want to grow my account faster, so hopefully this could help me do it.

Thanks for stopping by!

Welcome and hope that you will successfully grow your account. Stay blessed.

Welcome and hope that
You will successfully grow
Your account. Stay blessed.

                 - chireerocks


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95