You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A few reflections on minimalism and why it’s so difficult to get rid of some of my stuff….

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Much happy lifting, 33 years of ingrained sweat, and very little muscle to show for it.

:D

It was heart breaking to load up a mates boot with 20 years worth of books. But would I have read more than 1/2 in the past 3 years, not sure.

I left Nottingham with 20 years of stuff in one car, the sold/gave away stuff and left for Spain with 2 suitcases and a rucksack. Not gained much since, and feeling quite light :)

Sort:  

Just a quick test reply

Good effort!

I may get there.

Funny how no one's suggesting I cling on to everyrhing!

Posted using Partiko Android

4 comments arrived in total :)

I like the space it gave me, both mentally and physically.

And another. Partiko is telling me 'the steem blockchain is very busy' and not posting my comments.

Clearly that's not the case.

Good effort!

I may get there.

Funny how no one's suggesting I cling on to everyrhing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh look it posted the reply twice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79