You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where to get some info every time Steem platforms are down?

in #steempress6 years ago

I am actually more scared that I might lose the chance to cast my vote on steemitboard's world cup event especially when we are entering the crucial moments where a single vote could spell your victory or defeat. Anyway now I can finally check out the reasons for the down of the platform so thanks haha.

Sort:  

Lol I haven't had much luck in Steemitboard's World Cup lately. It's as if I jinx all it after I made a post about my FIFA World Cup score XD

That's unfortunate, but in my case I have been able to catch up to the ranking but seeing that there's only 6 games left, my chances are getting smaller by the day. I would need to outmaneuver and predict two games that others on the ranking couldn't to secure a place which I doubt would happen lol.

In Group of 16 (or Knockout stage) I only got 2 successful predictions. So even if I got all upcoming matches correct, I still wouldn't be able to catch up Lol

Good luck to you though!

Thanks I desperately need the luck now, if only I have made more research during the opening matches I may have been able to secure a spot. But as they say, there's no using crying over spilled milk so I'm just gonna grit my teeth and prepare for the worst lol

True! And for me if I had also made some research as to what countries are good at football instead of judging the country based on how cool it's name is, then I would have scored much better lol

At least we learned from our mistakes, now we just have to wait for another 4 years for the next world cup to happen lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67