You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A few reflections on Facebook at Fifteen

in #steempress5 years ago

Interesting to think it has been 15 years, already.

Funny, because Facebook killed the old form "Social Blogging" of the likes of DiaryX, LiveJournal, Xanga and others that were my online mainstays back then... and I always felt a great void because Facebook (and to a smaller degree MySpace) took the "content" out of "the social web." What's my point? I ended up embracing Steemit precisely because in its earliest incarnation content mattered and part of Dan's vision was that this could become a great repository of human information.

How things change!

I remain hopeful that Steem/Steemit will solve some of its issues going forward... and that I will still be allowed to post Steemit articles to my Facebook wall...

Sort:  

Dyou know I've never even heard of any of those old social blogging platforms!

On reflection I was kind of late to social media... 2009 is when I joined Twitter.

I doubt if they'll ever be a correlation between quality content and rewards here.

But it's still by far the most social social media account I've got.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85