You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How accurate is Map my Run?

in #steempress6 years ago

Fascinating, and just the type of experiment I've come to expect from you!

Though, from what I've seen and read here, I see no reason to anticipate that the errors in map my run or other cellphone apps would be always skewed to the same direction or even the same order of magnitude. Its possible that over the course of the same run, the errors would be similar enough for comparisons, but it seems like different shapes and patterns would get 'averaged out' differently.

Sort:  

Thanks.

Absolutely - I guess different smartpones could well have different degrees of accuracy, depending on what they are connecting to.

I will have to try out the parellels on longer runs come to think of it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87