10 RANDOM Things About @happycrazycon

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

Not sure if I can pull this off, but I had a great laugh after I read how @zord189 got targeted to be doing his post after being "chased" down by a whole bunch of mamas whom I actually know too! I too missed the Get to Know Me challenge that was initiated by @anomadsoul during the Hard Fork time because I would so much love to walk down the memory lane to look at what I have posted. Never mind, I think I can do it another day, with or without the challenge!

Anyway, if you have no idea what this challenge, 10 Random Things is about, it is initiated by @twodorks after the Hard Fork 20 too. She is a fellow steemitmama like me! You can read about it more from her post 10 Random Things... and it sounds like really fun!


Designed using Canva

Without further ado, here's mine! (To be honest, I am not really thinking so I am writing whatever comes to my mind! It is not as easy as it seems, haha!)

I love trimming or cutting my hair!


GIF Source

I found out that I really love cutting my hair instead of growing it since some years ago because I find it so therapeutic. I can get really excited about it and I look forward to it so much. I do it once in 2 months now. Sometimes, I like it better after it is trimmed but sometimes not. I have heard this from my hair stylist, "I can see sparkles in your eyes everytime I am about to cut your fringe." Hahaha! Was it that obvious? Anyway, I myself do trim my fringe too when I cannot accept that it has overgrown and yeah it usually turned out to be a disaster. I would get nagging from my hair stylist and they have to cut them all flat because I could not hold back my scissors before visiting the saloon! OOPS!

This is embarrassing, but I still have a teddy bear!


GIF Source

At the age of 32, I still keep a special teddy bear for myself and I named it Bear Bear. It is special in the sense that when I was going through an inner healing "therapy" called Sozo, I saw Father God gave one to me as my comfort. After that, I went hunting for a similar bear that I saw in my therapy but I could not find one. My friend gave me one and I held it so dear since then. I was at a very weak point that time that I teared after I saw Bear Bear. He was with me through a very difficult period of my life, reminding me of God's faithfulness and comfort. I used to get angry whenever my husband joked about Bear Bear. Hahaha silly me! YES, I am still protecting him from anyone or anything this day. His arm got wounded a bit and tore but I am going to fix him up!

I was a nerd!


GIF Source

When I was in my primary school, I had nothing better to do, so I actually liked to study. Hahaha I know right, what a sad childhood. I still play all the other things like pretend play, cooking flowers, disturbing the frog eggs in the small pond, but I actually studied. Yeah, maybe I was trying to help my parents not to worry about me, so I just kept studying without too much efforts put in. I scored and was in the top list in school all the way till primary 6. They spread a rumour that I memorize the dictionary as my leisure, but hello, who on earth does that? Well, I did open the first page of the dictionary to read but NO, I did not memorize them at all.

I used to sneak behind my parents to go online.


GIF SOurce

Back then, we just got our first computer. It was huge and bulky and yet we were so pleased with just having it. Our neighbour had it first and I know it wasn't that cheap for my parents that time but they bought it a year later. My friends were all talking about ICQ and mIRC and about going online the whole time in school. My parents were trying to limit us with the usage so they hid the cable. My sister and I still managed to find it, but we found the shorter one. So what we did was we pulled the table as near as we could to the phone to connect. It was dial-up connection back then and after so much efforts, we could still fail to go online. But when we did, you can imagine our joy! We did get caught sometimes when my parents would suddenly walk downstairs to check on us! Thus, we must always be on our alert mode. We would try our best to push the table back, plugged off the cable and pretended nothing happened. Sometimes, it worked, sometimes it didn't!

I get more introvert as I grow up.


GIF Source

When I was young, I was actually more shy because I did not know how to interact with other children much. Then after my primary 6, I suddenly realized I could do so much things with my friends. I opened up and became like a social butterfly, I wrote letters for pen pals, I was always in my friends' houses and I talked too much in class that my teacher called my parents up. I actually changed to become a different person. I was like this all the way until I was near my 30s when I suddenly enjoy being alone again. Hahaha, looks like I am changing the whole time, who isn't right? If I can choose one now, I would love to be alone, hahaha!

I can't take caffeine?!


GIF Source

Yeah, my body betrays me everytime after I take some coffee or tea, except for chamomile tea. There will be palpitations chasing after me, and my heart will be racing out of my body, the unrest is just too much for me! I know I am missing out one of the most wonderful things in the world, that's what my peers always look at me when I say I can't take coffee. Of course, I won't be able to sleep if I drink them. But now, I have started to take just one sip from a whole bottle of mild coffee or milk tea for a whole day. It may work, you know. Just one tiny sip. I don't know how to enjoy the sourish taste in the mouth if I take too much, anyway. It kind of annoys me.

I love waffles!


GIF Source

I have a love for waffles and I like them both savoury or sweet! Maybe because I like their textures, but I can accept them being both crispy or soft. Some of my friends know I like waffles and because my birthday falls near a national public holiday, they have been bringing me for different waffles every year! Our local KFC joint recently came out with a waffles with fried chicken drizzled with maple syrup. I'm so going to try it!

What I worked as...


GIF Source

I worked in the claims processing department for an insurance company as my first job, then I went on to be a copywriter. After that, I became a ministry trainee in my church before I become a full time mother, part time tutor now. Are you asking me what I graduated in? Hahaha, I graduated in Bachelor of Science in Biotechnology. I have only practised it in my internship. I find the work interesting and yet being in the lab with too little interaction put me off that time. I have lost my confidence to return to the field now, I have to say. On the other hand, I so enjoy growing up with @littledrummerboy now. I like him a lot besides loving him you know, because I find him like a little animated cartoon!

I once overworked and fainted.


GIF Source

This was not really a job related incident but I was gearing up with my husband and his team during the startup of their business. We were serving food at a preloved yard sales. Perhaps I also didn't sleep well the night before and after being busy for the whole day, I finally reached home and was just telling my housemate I was going to take a nap when I fainted outside of her door. She was so concerned because I was shaking a bit. We went to see a normal GP but he was concerned with the possibility of epilepsy or fits so he wrote me in to have a brain scan. I did MRI scan and subsequently some brain activity test to even test on the electrolytes in the brain all that. Every result came out fine, no growth whatsoever. The doc concluded I over exhausted myself and asked me to rest. That was one crazy hectic year, many events and we were also getting married that year.

I don't fancy vanilla ice cream.


GIF Source

I once ate a whole tub of vanilla ice cream in one setting and that was such a bad decision. They say too much of a nice thing is not a good thing. Indeed, that is true and I have learnt my lesson. So much so, I couldn't enjoy vanilla ice cream for almost a decade. I just won't approach it and won't taste it, until in the recent years when my dad-in-law mentioned that a real vanilla ice cream soothes sore throat. I had a bad sore throat once and vanilla ice-cream worked its magic! Still not a fan of it, but I can eat some of it now, after 10 years.


Woo-hoo!!! I did it. Hope you enjoy getting to know me a bit more. I am now going to tag 10 persons with a question each. It is going to be hard because I realize many have done this challenge!

@danielwong - What's your proudest moment?
@denion - If you can change anything in your life and others, what would it be?
@iamjadeline - What's the very one thing you don't like to eat?
@janton -What's your favorite story?
@zen-art - What's the funniest joke you have heard?
@byn - What's your favorite thing to cook?
@goldendawne -What's your favorite topic to post about besides curation?
@crosheille -What was your dream ambition?
@thekitchenfairy - What's your favorite colour and why?
@vincy - Who's your favourite movie character and why?


Thank you for reading my 10 random things and I hope you enjoy posting about yours. Looking forward to know you more!

















created by @zord189





banner_moonbot.png




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://happycrazycon.vornix.blog/2018/10/11/10-random-things-about-happycrazycon/

Sort:  

@happycrazycon Hi fives I'm caffeine sensitive too! 🙃Sometimes I just wish I am not because I love my tea so much, haha.

You are too? Yay, I found another buddy, lol. I too loved coffee last time but yeah had to say goodbye even to tea now. We can take the decaf though, haha! Everyone says it's not the same but they are good enough for me :P

This is the first time in my life I have ever not cut my hair for a while and I've actually quite enjoyed it haha.

Hahaha that's good for you. Some people just like to cut and some not :P thanks for the visit!

Hi @happycrazycon, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @janton-what, @byn-what, @goldendawne-what and @crosheille-what don't exist on Steem. Maybe you made some typos ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thanks @checky for the reminder!! OOps, those were all space typo errors, I have made the necessary amendments.

Those were some really interesting random things @happycrazycon :) As for the teddy bear... nothing to be embarrassed about ;) Some time back, Jude gave me one of his teddies called "Benny Banana" (yes he is an actual banana haha) and he insisted that I sleep with him every night. I have ever since, and if I am honest... When he is not there for whatever reason (like hanging on the washing line haha), I actually miss cuddling him at night.

Awww thank you so much dear. I'm sure the Benny Banana must be so precious to you too. Hahah thanks for letting me know it's nothing to be embarrassed about 💓 muacks to you @jaynie!!!

Huhuhu, I didn't know u can't take caffeine and I love waffles too!!! I once ate tooo much crispy pork lard I got admitted into the hospital. I was so afraid of that pork dish after.

Hahahhahahahah @zord189! Looks like you have some more hidden facts to write about, how do you have so many???? I cracked my head till it almost cracked open okay!

I took some time to actually think about these random facts too kay. Haha, I got a few more la but enough bout me dy... these few days keep writing about myself very vain...

Good to know the randomly hidden facts about happy - crazy- con. Happy as with Teddy and hair Trimming (owning a big teddy) , Crazy with Vanila..( eating a bucket full) and Con with (secretlly accessing internet). Rightly said too much of something is quite dangerous...be it over work or vanila....good to know you a bit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wowwwww @steemflow!! You are so creative with your comment, tying up everything your read in this post. I'm so impressed, sir and of course I appreciate it very much :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh thank you so much..😇 lately i started to mess with my comments. I got it right this time 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh I always appreciate to read what you comment :) They always sound really good to me, Hahah!

Posted using Partiko Android

No words...these are good to hear...yesterday i messed with a comments on byn post feeling me embrassed.

Posted using Partiko Android

No words...these are good to hear...yesterday i messed with a comments on byn post feeling me embrassed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh what a fun post!
I learned some things about you today! ♥

Hahah thank you for coming by to read @squishysquid 😍

Hi @happycrazycon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.526 which ranks you at #6083 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 17 places in the last three days (old rank 6066).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 376 contributions, your post is ranked at #96.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Didn't know you don't like vanilla ice cream wo. Nothing with bear. Even if you grow old till 80 years old I think it is fine to have a teddy bear to hug hug. Wonderful random stuff from you :)

Hahah yes I don't like vanilla flavour except when it is Haagen Daaz. Hahaha. Yeah my bear if can, I wanna keep it till I die lol.

These are great random facts, I enjoyed reading them. I love waffles too, but I enjoy them with coffee. I am completely insensitive to coffee unlike you. My family are big time coffee drinkers, even as children my grandma would give us coffee with milk and crackers with cheese, as a bedtime snack! So strange, but we didn't know any better.

Hahaha that sounds good. I used to like the taste too because my grandpa makes a whole pot for us to last the day when I was young too. Maybe after he had passed on, my intolerance appeared. Haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86