You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A few reflections on minimalism and why it’s so difficult to get rid of some of my stuff….

in #steempress5 years ago

If I were single, I'd probably be thinking the same. My wife, unfortunately, is not a minimalist in the slightest. We have a large house full of shit I would never have bought if it depended on me. We will, however, try and get rid of some of the useless stuff such as old children's clothes and sports gear next summer.

Sort:  

Worth the compromise I hope!

Of course!

Posted using Partiko Android

Not even really a compromise as much of the stuff is not useful to use by any standard, including things like children's ski boots our daughter has outgrown.

We have a large house full of shit I would never have bought if it depended on me.

This made me laugh! Good luck shifting stuff next summer.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80