You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A few reflections on minimalism and why it’s so difficult to get rid of some of my stuff….

in #steempress5 years ago

I was kind of forced into minimalism about 15 years ago and since then your list whilst you were at your Dad's is very similar to mine back then and still the same today. I no longer give it too much thought now, it's just how I am. I could fit all my worldly possessions into one rather large suitcase and I don't miss anything.
I have some furniture these days as I'm living in a small home with my wife but my urge to 'collect stuff' has never returned, helped by the digital age. Any urges to collect can now be satisfied by a hard drive!
There's no right or wrongs, just how you feel but I do hope you go for the travelling!! Don't regret not doing it while you have the chance :-)

Sort:  

That's all very interesting. Perhaps I need a push.

I did feel pretty liberated over summer. But that may have had something to do with it being summer and living rent free!

Funnily enough I intend to purge my electronic storage at some point too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79