You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The United Kingdom of Steem : almost 100 steemians - Steem UK Virtual Meetup

in #steempress5 years ago

Aw... I missed this as I was away on a residential course for most of last week, with no time for internet use! Hopefully there'll be another opportunity to participate. I'm heading off tomorrow for part 2 of the same course, but I'll be back on Thursday or Friday next week so I'll try and catch up then :)

Sort:  

Hi there @natubat, we are planning another similar event - maybe at the end of the month.

This is the post about the outcomes of the meeting - hopefully we can pick up on an event in Scotland as well...

Fantastic! I'm off to bed now, but I'll give this a listen tomorrow.
I already run a hillwalking Meetup group, and I keep meaning to start a Steemit one, but I haven't taken the plunge yet, mainly because when I tell people about Steemit, I find that they just don't "get" it. Which is why I need to start a Steemit Meetup group I guess!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87