Steem is my hobby, my job, my passion, my obsession, my addiction, my life - tick as applicable

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

I spend quite a bit of time on steem.

I spend a lot of time on steem.

I spend too much time on steem?

It is worth it. I am sure.

Every day I connect. I read. I write. I connect. I talk. I learn. I improve.

I improve me. I improve my place on earth. I improve the earth just a tiny little bit. I hope.

That is all that matters. Surely.

If we leave the earth in a slightly better state than how it was when we entered is that job done? Mission accomplished?

Is that the quest for everyone? Some succeed. Some fail.

Or do some just not care?

I am not sure I can accept that. Deep down I do believe everyone wants to do good, really. At least at the start?

Maybe my life is too sheltered. Too cozy and cosseted. Too innocent and naive.

But I want to do good. I am sure everyone prefers to do good than to do bad if they can.

It must be better to make someone smile than to make someone cry.

Even at 5am I would like to make someone happy if I can.

So after posting this I will go send some donations from A Dollar A Day.

Then I must go back to trying to stop the floodwater that has already reached 4 inches in the kitchen.

Good night, and have a smile on me.



MORE OF MY POSTS...


[ graphics by @hungryhustle & pixabay.com ]

Sort:  

Beautiful message my dear @pennsif, you are a man with a noble spirit, he does good because his heart is inclined to make the world a better place, that is why there are promises for you, for your life, length of years remains on this earth to continue sowing happiness in people, I thank God for his life, for his work, for everything he does with a sincere heart, his kindness is his greatest virtue, he is integral and is decisive, he does not look at people as objects, but as something valuable. From my whole heart, I appreciate it very much and I thank God for allowing this divine connection, move on!

You always make me smile

Thank you for your very kind words.

So well written, I hope you are not affected by the hurricane.......
Be safe have a good night
resteemed ! :)

Thank you.

Blimey.. good luck with sorting out the flood damage!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. I'm holding out in the office in one corner of the house, but I think the defences are going to be breached soon so may have to abandon ship...



Crikey... I heard down the pub that Wales was getting some crazy rain. Mind you, it's getting zero coverage over here. Maybe later tonight.

I assume yr 'prepped' for it - i.e. no downstairs carpets etc....

Posted using Partiko Android

Luckily we were about to buy a new carpet...

The bigger problem is that it has knocked out the central heating boiler - we can't move that. Switching to wood if needed although one fireplace already flooded.

Luckily not too cold yet.

Sounds like it could have been worse... all that dampness can't be pleasant though.

Here's hoping it'll subside soon.

Maybe forgo the new carpet? Bad idea in a flood zone!

Posted using Partiko Android

Good luck sir @pensif. God bless you and keep you in this bad moment.

Wonderful person can only write wonderful article!!!stay Blessed.

Glad to read your post.
Glad to know despite going to issues you take time
to be positive.
I commend you.
Keep on postin'

Hi! We are @steem-ua. We upvoted you! Why? Because we noticed that you published some pretty cool posts, such as this one!
We like to support you, to help you grow on Steem. Would you like to know more about how things work on Steem(it)? Then feel free to join our steem-ua Discord Server.
Once you have joined our steem-ua Discord Server, please talk to people you see in there that have the UA Scout role. Tell them you have just joined, and like some help on how to make it big on Steemit. And they will help you!
Good luck!
Kind regards, @steem-ua
PS: Discord is a Chat Server Program, you can sign up there for free, and meet and talk to a lot of people on Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59