You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Roads trips - a retrospective

in #steempress5 years ago

Well worth the wait as always! ;) What a wonderful mix of memories, even the wet feet. Though as a tall woman myself I cringe a bit thinking about your mom and grandma squeezed into a tiny little car, but I'm sure your grandma loved being surrounded by her granddaughters. One of my favorite memories of my paternal grandmother was actual while we were driving in the car. Perhaps I'll write about it some time, as well.

Though the cassette days are long gone, I do still have a CD player in my car and no satellite radio. So on occasion I will still load up a small case with CDs and go through the ritual of listening from beginning to end before switching it out for another.

Thank you as always for bringing something interesting to the table! And of course for your generous offer to put some rewards into the pot for the month. We appreciate you!

Sort:  

Ah, yes, I had forgotten about your regal height. You are taller than both Mum and Granny. I am glad you are spared the original mini.

Well worth the wait as always! ;) What a wonderful mix of memories, even the wet feet. Though as a tall woman myself I cringe a bit thinking about your mom and grandma squeezed into a tiny little car, but I'm sure your grandma loved being surrounded by her granddaughters. One of my favorite memories of my paternal grandmother was actual while we were driving in the car. Perhaps I'll write about it some time, as well.

Though the cassette days are long gone, I do still have a CD player in my car and no satellite radio. So on occasion I will still load up a small case with CDs and go through the ritual of listening from beginning to end before switching it out for another.

That's us!

Look forward to hearing about that trip with your grandmother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92