You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A review of @steempress (and why you should be using it!)

in #steempress5 years ago

You need to pay for the hosting of a WP blog, but the fee is fairly minimal, something in the region of £10 all in per month, personally I do this via GoDaddy.

This is the blocker for me, is it worth it for a month? if you post a lot perhaps.. but with the current price of STEEM to the USD thats a decent chunk per of your STEEM income per month.

Im trying my best to downscale my activities, so for the moment its not for me. Thanks for the review though.

Sort:  

Fair play! You have to factor in all the costs after all.

It's well worth it for me - I make about £1K a month from those WP blogs!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's very decent, there's income besides STEEM then? if you can do it then do it I say!

At least it's £1K a month when you don't accidentally switch of your advert settings for 4 months like I did over summer.

20K hits a day on revisesociology.com

I mainly make money out teens desperate to pass their A level.

It'd not as much fun as making steem by blogging about random shit I'm interested in

However there is quite a substantial overlap between the two... especially where news and documentaries are concerned. SteemPress helps me earn twice!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91