You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digging In The Dirt

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

No matter how you twist and turn it, no matter the preparation, it must be mind shattering, the bigger the contrasts, the bigger the 'growth'. No matter how many people surround you, at any given time, you are and will be alone with your own mind.
So for me personally, I've had gut punches and 'softer stuff'. The soft stuff, didn't do much for me. For me it takes actual deaths of loved ones, contrasting experiences mostly on my own, with minimal preparation for their actual happenings.
The world and the mind is a confounding thing, where opinions aren't attitudes. Actions aren't thoughts and yet need thought to be done. Saying no to yourself mostly just does nothing against or for whatever behaviour you're trying to stop, or bring into a natural rhythm with your own self.
Being your inner Police, or policing other people... Just OUCH. If you 'know'/ understand this, not doing too much against or for other people, seems like the only way, except for these spontaneously arising situations.

If I am honest, I wouldn't want it any other way, for such is probably the only way I could learn or change my attitudes, seeing how I have acted so far :D.

Your questions will hopefully deter some people to just wait and let mellow they're problems, to learn about each of their problems, hopefully without too much of inner criticism.

Sort:  

The Inner Critic will be there, regardless. Part of the approach to all personal development (to a degree) is moderating their voice.

A colleague of mine loves to say “change doesn’t have to be cathartic, does it?!”

What part of you wants, craves the challenge? Perhaps the Inner Warrior...

Posted using Partiko iOS

So moderating the voice with other thoughts of that same voice?
For me there is something that isn't my voice which can act on my inner voice.

I also prefer natural change as it happens anyway.

Since I only live once might as well make it interesting

What is it about the “something that isn’t my voice which can act on my inner voice” that’s different to your inner voice?

Don't really know how to describe that, nor how to point at where this might be. I just experience there to be sonething

Somehow like twitching my brain muscles makes them shut up for a bit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86