You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digging In The Dirt

in #steempress6 years ago

I really appreciate your u ique perspective on this topic. I've worked with psychotherapists, life coaches, psychologists, and dug into the occult as well, extensively. It was similar for me, at first it was a fascination and almost a lust for extrasensory capabilities, but with time and maturity that has changed as well. Your perspective though is unique in that you not only have dug into your own self, but you have also had the opportunity to see patterns in other people and their experiences. And you have the open-mindedness to question and put the pieces together. Just terrific, and we can all learn a lot from this.
You were so right too in saying it's messy, dirty work and takes a lot of energy, and a long time to sort out. Although it's rewarding in a lot of ways, and freeing, it's rarely fun in my experience and there have been times I wish I never opened the clamshell.
I still work with a life coach, mostly because she helps me see patterns that I am sometimes overlooking and she also helps keep me excited about the process. But I don't think coaches are the best choice for everyone, just like maybe taking an ayahuasca journey might not be a great choice for some people. As one person described it, it's like being hit over the head with a 2x4 and though that may be just what some people need to facilitate positive change, not everyone responds to that favorably. Haha so... Thanks for sharing your experience. I enjoyed this post very much.

Sort:  

😅 ahh yes, the ol’ 2x4…

I guess the only way to find out which approach will work best is by trying.

That’s what I feel those questions are good for – helping one get some (but by no means, complete) clarity on the issue.

Ultimately, one gets an internal ‘yes’ or ‘no’ to something, and that’s usually true.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85