You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being a Good Reviewer

in #steempress5 years ago

Let me start by just saying that... This deserves way more votes and views.

Reading this helped me gain focus on what a reviewer should be doing since I consider my thoughts on writing about games just to be a mishmash of my thoughts put randomly on top of each other with very little order but hey, you've given me a guideline i'll adapt to myself. This really made me see things from a different angle and kindof motivated me to write more thorough reviews!

Sort:  

One of the things that I really like about writing reviews is that you get a chance to talk about things you like, but when I first started I had more mercenary motivations (games for free).

The first step in moving from just writing to writing well is organization. I stress that with students and anyone who will listen all the time, but the truth is that if you know how to organize something you probably know how to write it. A lot of people who say they "can't write" don't really mean that they can't write, they mean that they don't know how to approach it in a way that is fruitful, and that's a shame.

Hopefully we'll see some reviews from you in the near future.

I'll try to be more organized since i'm definitely into the writing thing as of now! But hey, maybe I'll do some reviews when I can!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75