Sort:  

I really think it's worth a go, I'm just not sure my rice cooker was up for it - it was a cheap one. I mean, you look on Amazon:

https://www.amazon.com/NEX-HT-KF20-black-Garlic-Fermenter/dp/B014M19I4Q

and they have fermenters that are specifically for black garlic! I just wonder if it wasn't the right temperature. though mine didn't go totally black, it did go through the malliard reaction and is delish to taste. Doiing more research, and would love to know what you know about the bury in the ground method - it's meant to stay at a specific temperature, so unless the ground is at the right temp, I'm not sure how that would work. One guy said he kept it at the bottom of his Aga - an 'accidental' discovery. I wonder if the bottom of my wood oven gets too hot or whether it's worth a shot. Problem is, it's not on all the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84