You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Monday: Satan, Say You'll be Mine & Nothing but the Whole Wide World FEEL FREE TO DROP YOUR OWN TUNE FOR UPVOTES!!

in #steempress5 years ago

wow, orbital took me way back to when I 16 and sneaking out to raves and dance clubs (while staying in England). We had nothing like that in small-town Canada and it was quite impactful.

oooh, Kitty, Daisie and Lewis & Jakob Dylan - lovely collection. Just the sort of tone I've been falling into lately. I enjoyed listening. I'm going to check out more of their work.

So glad you got out and enjoyed yourself - another thing we have in common, eclectic music and sharing it with our boys.

Here's a bit of Canadiana for you “Inuindie,” (Inuit Indie) this is Beatrice Deer singing "My All To You"


The drumbeat makes my heart pound faster and the videography is really nice.

Sort:  

Wow this is really beautiful! It's so interesting to see an Inuit indie song.. inuitindie song! Her clothes!! That could be you in your snow and woods my dear. I think I'll listen to this a few times today!!

Ha, no one I have spoken to of late have heard of Orbital. They just look at me blankly. They were so awesome to see and it was great to slip into that dance mode.

Kitty Daisy and Lewis are FUN.. listen to their version of Going Up The Country! Dad thought he was being clever when he showed me ie found a new band. Was suprised to hear I knew them. But they had gone a lot of air time on out independent radio station.

Glad u liked the selection this week!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87