[ANN] Introducing SteemProjects.com - information about all Steem projects in one place!

in #steemprojects6 years ago (edited)

From the very beginning of Steem, its biggest strength has always been the same: great community. For the last 2 years hundreds of Steem-based projects have been created.

The number of projects is so huge that it's almost impossible to track even the most promising ones. The Steem ecosystem is still very young and quite difficult to grasp. The truth is that for any platform to be successful, every user needs to be able to find an app that suites them the most.

Therefore I decided to create:

https://SteemProjects.com/

Directory of apps, sites and tools built by Steem community.




What is Steem Projects about?

A detailed description of every project

One of the goals is to show to the world how big and active our community is. Every project has a dedicated page, where one can find the most important information about it, such as:

  • The name and description of the project
  • Links to the project website, its announcement, the team's contact details
  • A special section for developers: link to the repository and basic stats
  • And my favorite: the project timeline

Selection_265.png

And...

  • A gallery showcasing various functionalities:

insteem.gif

How to find your favorite project?

There are a couple of ways...

Dynamic search


search2.gif

Category browser

categories.gif

All projects search


allprojects.gif

Personal favorites

Selection_266.png

When you find a project you like, make sure to add it to a special list called favorites :)


add to favorites.gif

In the near future SteemProjects will also be able to send weekly customized newsletters about all updates related to the projects from your list of favorites.

Compare projects with comparison grids!


Selection_267.png

For example you can compare SteemProjects with SteemTools:

Selection_268.png

or you can compare different tools aiming to help you create a Steem Account:

Selection_269.png

For now there are just a couple of hardcoded examples of comparison grids. Preparing a new comparison grid for different kind of tools requires in-depth knowledge about the ecosystem, therefore in the next release I intend to add the possibility of adding/editing new grids by the users, on their own. Maybe there will be even some contest for best comparison grids :)

IMPORTANT: You can add/edit projects on your own!

The Steem ecosystem is growing rapidly. No-one is able to single-handedly keep up with adding new projects to this website. So if you want to help, please read the guideline, then click Add project:


Selection_272.png

...and start filling out the forms:


Selection_273.png

  • Everyone can add a new project as a draft
  • The author of a draft and the team members of a project can edit it
  • Moderators can edit/publish all projects

Want to become a moderator of SteemProjects?

Great, we are looking for people like you! Please contact me on steemit.chat :)

The Team of SteemProjects.com

It would be impossible to create such a project alone, therefore I would like to say big thank you to all my team mates, who have helped me to deliver this project:

team.png

I would like to highlight the exceptional role of @andrejcibik, who was always there whenever I needed his graphic skills.

And last but not least, special thanks to my wife @lenka, who not only needed to look after our child, while I was coding, but also decided to help me in a more active way, by testing the entire application on multiple devices and giving me tons of suggestions.

PS. Project is of course open-source. Repository is here: https://github.com/noisy/steemprojects.com :)

Sort:  

Thanks, very good post !!!!

Awesome Work!

Keep it up!!!

@cryptoinvestinfo

It's great! It's amazing! This is one of the best posts I have seen on here, especially the following paragraph really stands out:

'I'm looking to build a world where compassion and courage prevail over deception and fear, where technology brings transparency in our relationships finally giving honest cooperation the upper hand over any other types of human interaction.'

I have been looking for people who want to change social media, the internet and the planet for the better for so long and it seems I've finally found them!

If anyone reading this has not voted this guy, I'd suggest you vote right now!

Amazing ..... Great

It was so great of Ned to do that!. I love this new directory. It is good that Ned is bringing more exposure to it. I will definitly resteem this and help to get the word out. I love that steemit is growing more and more each day.

Hmmmm I can't think far
Great mind tho

I'm not on twitter. Very cool though, very cool indeed. Spreading the word!

thank you nice job

certainassets Ned Scott tweeted @ 05 Mar 2018 - 20:32 UTC

Steem Projects is a directory of 287 apps, sites and tools built by the Steem community. Don’t see your project lis… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Nice

Fantastik

এইমাত্র জামিন পেলেন খালেদা জিয়া। হাইকোর্টে মির্জা ফখরুল উপস্থিতিতে শুনানি।
http://1ink.cc/jgCiQ

This is just what I've been looking for. Thanks for putting it all in one place because we don't know what we don't know when it comes to all of the steem projects out there.

Exactly, well said! I agree :)

I checked out your blog and started following you. I've also worked in art education (with the YMCA and Boys & Girls Clubs in Minneapolis)

Awesome. Thanks for following. I'm still working on starting my community. The goal is to have programming started next month.

Best wishes, it is a great cause!

You are always awesome.

This is a really cool project, and I am glad that steemit is developing rapidly. It became possible because of people like you. Steemit is revolutionising social media. It's great to have information about all the projects at one place.

That should definitely make things easier!

This is amazing, I didn't realize that there are so many applications already. Besides the applications you mentioned, there are many other weixin based apps about steem. Anyway, the ecosystem of steem is fruitful.

looks lot of project i think we need to get Steemit more brand coverage i was think of sponsoring a sports team let me know you thoughts thanks https://steemit.com/steemit/@newmarket65/does-steemit-needs-to-sponsor-a-sports-team

Great post! This is all new to me, gonna check it out.

Awsome developments :D
GOOOO Steemit

Been looking forward to something like this! This is what the STEEM community needs to help get a grasp on what all is available. I know Steemit is just the start. Thanks for the hard work and dedication! I will be getting more involved this year and look forward to the rest of 2018! Resteem

The steem without you would be so poor.

Thanks for teaching us about steem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87