You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrencies, Blockchain and Value

in #steemromania5 years ago

I agree, the steps we need to go through in order to use the value created by cryptocurrencies in the real world is quite draining at the moment. I think that at my last transaction from steem to fiat I lost more than 10% of the value.

Another major problem that crypto faces in being used in the economy is price volatility. One of the first tokens that will see mass adoption, I believe, will be a stable coin that does its job properly without being backed up in FIAT. Most probably google or facebook will be able to create such a token and give it a constant value by saying they will accept it for services at parity with the USD, for example.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71