You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A disqualified illustration

in #steemshorts6 years ago (edited)

Rulebreaker! It's still a great drawing, though. There's one thing that distracts me slightly and that is that the young man looks a bit like Finn.

BTW I came across this photo, published in the book The Celts by Frank Delaney, of two relatively recent Celts living in poverty on the edges of Europe, more specifically two crofters on Skye grinding corn:

It struck me and somehow also reminded me of your drawings.

Sort:  

I gave him the ligne clair look, so yes he does look like Finn/Suske. The story is a real pulp drama. The old man is supposedly their real father of these two adopted children - later it is revealed that he is not.

I have been to Skye and I am fascinated by old and cold cultures. It feels nice and homely.

I gave him the ligne clair look, so yes he does look like Finn/Suske.

That is your best non sequitur I have read so far! Heehee, just teasing.

Nobody ever understands me.

Ow 8-(. Well, I try to, that's something, no?

;) better than nothing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87