Backyard Bullion Tetris set

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

I've been looking through my silver stack and thought I'd share my favorite piece with you — the backyard bullion Tetris board.

My Tetris set guarded by my faithful dragon Elly.

Tetris board guarded by my faithful dragon Elly

The Tetris board is the handiwork of Backyard Bullion Senior and made from English oak. Each of the 25 pieces is hand poured from 999 fine silver. You have to appreciate the effort which Backyard Bullion puts into his pours. Every single piece is unique in weight, size and ripple pattern. The icing on the cake is that the Edinburgh Assay Office hallmarks each piece.

IMG_0611.jpg

Close up of a square piece with hallmarks

Every piece is marked with its weight in grams. In this case, it is one of the larger pieces with 28 g, almost a troy ounce. The markings on the right are from the Assay Office. BYB is the maker's mark of Backyard Bullion. The castle is the hallmark of the Edinburgh Assay Office, the ellipse stands for silver and the 999 inside for the purity. The last marking, the date letter, is optional and denotes the year, t for 2018 in this case.

IMG_0613.jpg

From bottom to top:
Line-shape, Square-shape, S-shape, Z-shape, L-shape, Mirrored L-shape, and T-shape

In total there are seven different Tetris shapes the so-called tetrominoes. With all of those pieces, you can play a sort of Tetris puzzle. Which I did, and it ends up making each piece more unique...scratches. But it's lots of fun. Some silver is just there to be handled.

I hope Backyard Bullion and Backyard Bullion Senior keep up their excellent work, and hopefully Brexit results in no additional import taxes for me in good old Germany. Otherwise, those orders are going to be a lot more expensive <.<

Sort:  

Nice stuff. I know BYB from YouTube where I am account goudhaantje.

Just gave you some more steempower to act as a gift. (Delegated 75 SP for some time). We take care of possible members.

WOW, great welcome gesture, my friend @goldrooster!

Oh wow, thank you! I've been watching BYB regularly on YouTube, he makes lots of cool and interesting videos.

I am also a subscriber to BYB on Youtube and also own a few pieces from BYB myself. A great Product!
My current BYB Silver Bullion

That's true, BYB does create some great works. Cool post btw :D

Congratulations, my friend. That is one of the coveted works of @backyardbullion. Quiet pricey too, but so well worth it. It is unique and goes into completing the set. Congratulations, my friend. Welcome to steemit, and welcome to steemsilvergold. If you wish to be a member of the ssg community, please let me know so that I can nominate you, @bauloewe. I just followed you! Take care.

Thanks a lot for the welcome :D yes it's certainly more on the pricey side, but very pretty. The ssg community sounds interesting. I'd like to join.

I just nominated you! Good luck @bauloewe.

Tell vg and the others I back him up.

fingers crossed

That sounds great, thanks a lot silversaver888 and goldrooster :D

Do I need to do anything in that process?

Congratulations @bauloewe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86