Who I Do not Buy Coloured Silver CoinssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

You will get less money at scrap for coloured coins

Sort:  

I will say it again:

I think colourising coins is like the opposite of lipstick on a pig.

It's... putting pigshit on a pearl. :D

I wouldn't mind some silly superhero coins being colourised but it seems pointless to make them from solid silver only to splatter paint all over that beautiful shine.

Sov

Thats the point, but they don't care

This is a happy day!

Thank you so very much for offering to send this instead of the prize I was expecting. I was expecting a standard bullion, mate!

As a recent collector, this ticks two boxes by being both a proof and a late Elizabethan portrait, neither of which I had yet.

Many thanks, you are a legend.

Sov

You deserve it a new competition is being launched today, it will be right up street, keep an eye open

Upvoted & Resteemed

Do you count Upvotes on your comments and your replies, or just the post itself?

Sov

All they care about are sales and profit!

Sov.

Nice video, Resteemed. Sov

Well 99.99% of coloured coins minted are destined to be a failure! However are exceptions just like the 2016 Peter Rabbit silver proofs that has been changing hands for ridiculous amount of money knowing their issue price....

Sov.

I don't buy then either nut I do love the coca cola coin

Im not into coloured coins, but i am mentally deranged.

I quite like some of the hologram coins they are cool :)
Sov.

Well said, I feel the same way.

Yea I am not a big fan of the colored coinage at all. I have a few very specific pieces however there are many more cons to pros in my opinion. I always worry as well if the color will be crisp on the coin. Thank for sharing!! SOV

The Royal Canadian Mint produces hundreds of different colorized coins each year, with big premiums. Their target is not the stacker, but the common citizen that buys it because it is pretty...SOV

theres so much junk on the market!
Sov.

I agree they are not nice painted, I do like the occasional hand enameled coin tho, resteemed,
Sov.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56