You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who I Do not Buy Coloured Silver Coins

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I will say it again:

I think colourising coins is like the opposite of lipstick on a pig.

It's... putting pigshit on a pearl. :D

I wouldn't mind some silly superhero coins being colourised but it seems pointless to make them from solid silver only to splatter paint all over that beautiful shine.

Sov

Sort:  

Thats the point, but they don't care

This is a happy day!

Thank you so very much for offering to send this instead of the prize I was expecting. I was expecting a standard bullion, mate!

As a recent collector, this ticks two boxes by being both a proof and a late Elizabethan portrait, neither of which I had yet.

Many thanks, you are a legend.

Sov

You deserve it a new competition is being launched today, it will be right up street, keep an eye open

Upvoted & Resteemed

Do you count Upvotes on your comments and your replies, or just the post itself?

Sov

All they care about are sales and profit!

Sov.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70427.25
ETH 3798.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50