You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #steemsilvergold Community Vote - All MEMBERS PLEASE READ

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

Vote submitted.

@silverstackeruk I want you to know that I do appreciate your attempts to strengthen the group.

I am the type of person though who is not going to add my support to an initiative unless the details are worked out first.

So leaving my comment here to spark thoughtful reflection on the idea before people cast their votes.


I voted no. This is why.

Many communities/accounts have upvote trails. Curie, steemit world map, travel feed, Illuminati inc, ANZUB.... none of these upvote trails are mandatory. People opt in. Steemusa and teamaustralia accounts upvote every post by their members. Some people delegate to these accounts to add weight to the vote. Some join the account’s voting trail. I delegate small SP to each.

Accounts like travel feed, curie and c-squared manually curate before the upvote trail is unleashed. For example steemit world map looks at all the posts under their tag. Currators nominate the best ones to get a vote by their trail. These are presented in one big post similar to the guilty parties ssg post.

I do not support a mandatory requirement of being on a vote trail. Especially if it is not manually curated. If a diverse group of ssg members act as curators to select the best METAL related posts to receive a trail of ssg votes that is great and something I would consider supporting with a delegation or MAYBE by adding my vote. It seems a lovely idea.

However, SSG is made up of people with a diverse set of ideologies for non metal related topics. I will not allow my vote to be used to upvote values and ideas that go against my own. Additionally, I would not expect others to add their vote to my posts just because I am ssg if I have shared an idea that goes against another person’s core beliefs.

People are free to post and believe what they wish, and it is great when people with diverse ideologies on other topics can be united in their similarities. In our group’s case thr enjoyment of precious metals is our commonality. But even with people I like, I am not upvoting their posts if I disagree with the opinion they have shared. Being on a vote trail would allow this to happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86