You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Is a Thing Not The Thing?

Yes, I have at least two a 1942 S and 1943 P. They are beat up, they were ones I found as a kid and put in a folder.

I just recently began looking through my coins. I still need to catalogue them.

Sort:  

Right on! They look great, probably better condition than the ones I just bought. It's funny how things that you may have gotten for face value now cost a bunch more. I guess it pays to hoard (at least when it comes to coins.)

Looking forward to hopefully seeing more of your catalog.

I am excited to begin catalogueing them. I have probably owned them for over forty years, an estimate based on that they are in a folder, from when I was kid/teenager. But, I have a lot of loose coins that I need to go through. Since I was a kid I always checked my change for interesting coins. I don't find them as often, but when I do I save them.

I do the same thing. I keep all my change and then sort them and turn them in at the bank for bills. I then spend those bills on things I want (Just kidding, the bills normally go toward bills. See what I did there?) I'm tired, so I'm easily amused right now.

You should double check bills too, I have occasionally found silver certificates and old two dollar bills.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87