You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I think @thedamus slipped up !!!!!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

That's the problem with the '67 coins, but often they're cheaper because of the uncertainty of the content. But at a good coin shop, they'll be tested and priced right, but at a flea market, sometimes they're just priced as 50% coins, and you can get a great deal like that.

Either way, I always loved the Centennial sound, and used to save them since I was a kid from my change. I have quite a few 67 pennies and nickles I've pulled from my change and kept for ever. Now I keep the painted quarters, and commemoratives.

Sort:  

I remember my parents back in the day having a quart sealer full of 67 change !! Even back then the sound mezmorized me !!!! Congrats on your @willsparks88 raffle win !!!!

Thanks Mike! I'm super stoked at the win...

My dad taught me early, which coins were silver and which change to keep. I'm glad he did!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87