You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Did not Want to Buy this SilverTowne Piece Today Either, but It was Sealed Still in the Original Soft Plastic.....An Ounce to the Stack is Still Another Ounce.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Looks like it had water inside the plastic. It toned up gloriously anyway. I like it, it's a unique piece, and I'd have bought it as well. It's hard to pass on any vintage bar!

And no. I graduated in the 90's. But I started coin collecting, maybe not stacking, in about 1985.

Sort:  

@fat-elvis I appreciate you and the fact that you took the time to do a well thought out comment on my post. Yes Normally I would pass on Silver Bars that don't have real interesting subject matter but my thinking with Silver Bars like this SilverTowne bar is that People don't really know how Scarce these are compared to other Silver like ASE's..............

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88