I Did not Want to Buy this SilverTowne Piece Today Either, but It was Sealed Still in the Original Soft Plastic.....An Ounce to the Stack is Still Another Ounce.

Picked Up this Piece Today and The Only Reason I did was because it was Still Sealed in its Original Soft Plastic and it is SilverTowne Vintage..............

It Was a Crazy Day today and Those Stock Market Investors saw some Down Side Action Today. It is Days like this that make me Feel Better about Physical Metals and even Crypto instead of Wall Street............

The Silver Bar Tonight is the SilverTowne Graduation Bar for the year 1989. Did you Graduate in 1989 ?? Have you Been Stacking Silver Since 1989 ??

I believe for most of You the Answer to those Questions would be No and No.................................

Here is the Silver Bar...........................
009.jpg

Yes there is a Small Pin Hole in the Plastic that is How This Silver Bar got Some Color...................
010.jpg

Don't Get Discouraged Just Keep Stacking the Ounces.............

Thanks for Taking a Look at Today's Stackitis Medicine Purchase. Just Stay on the Path and Things will Pay Off...........

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote........

Follow me here on Steemit @stokjockey

Also Support all of the Silver & Gold Stackers as well as #steemsilvergold !!!

Sort:  

Do you think it's a good time to buy silver? Ive been debating on if I should jump in now?? tough call

I don't know if it is a good time to buy Silver since I am no longer a licensed Financial Advisor, but I would say that I have been buying Silver for many many Years and I have paid more than it is now and I have paid less than it is now. I do know with Silver that unlike the FIAT Dollar it won't go to ZERO..............@cyberblock

Looks like it had water inside the plastic. It toned up gloriously anyway. I like it, it's a unique piece, and I'd have bought it as well. It's hard to pass on any vintage bar!

And no. I graduated in the 90's. But I started coin collecting, maybe not stacking, in about 1985.

@fat-elvis I appreciate you and the fact that you took the time to do a well thought out comment on my post. Yes Normally I would pass on Silver Bars that don't have real interesting subject matter but my thinking with Silver Bars like this SilverTowne bar is that People don't really know how Scarce these are compared to other Silver like ASE's..............

Oh how I wish I bought silver in '89 instead of hockey cards. Oh well-I'll just keep carting the boxes of cardboard around for another 30 years😞

I bought tons of cards in the 90's of course they were Hockey and Baseball and Football and Basketball. I have some 3200 count boxes I have not looked at in 15 years...............

I graduated in 1971 and a few years later I started my coin collection. As a stacker, I am a very young one, a toddler a little more than one year old.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98