You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silver Mint History (A fictional retelling)

Dude! That was quick. Didn't take you long at all to turn this all out. I'm impressed. And a little sad that I didn't just go and write something too. Maybe I will. Nah. It's your bar and your story, and I think it turned out great. Historical and such.

Nice little twist there at the end, Jackson. Though, I don't know if you still have a gambling debt over your head if you want to be revealing your whereabouts to the blockchain. :)

Sort:  

Yeah, I was rather surprised myself. I just sat down and wrote it. I wasn't even sure where it was going when I started, I just went for it and made it up as I went along. I'm glad you liked the story. I wanted to keep it simple so people wouldn't be thinking too hard about it. It was just a simple case of a gambler losing the money.

I would still read your story if you chose to write one. There could be more than one version of how the thing went down. Then again, maybe someone knows the actual story. Ha ha.

You like that?! It just came to me as I was wrapping the story that the person telling it could be Jackson. If the narrator was the actual Jackson, he could be lying about South Carolina just to keep people off his tracks. Or maybe it's a double bluff and he IS in South Carolina! I guess we'll never know. :)

It would be nice to know the real story. I'm really surprised there's no information, since you would think a bicentennial silver bar would be somewhat of a big deal. I mean, don't you think it would be like a larger mint? Something the government would order? I don't know. I guess it could have been a smaller mint doing a decent sized job, but something just isn't adding up.

Normally the sellers have more details about that kind of thing, but they don't seem to have it. So, what's up with it?

I see. Double bluff. Gets them every time. :)

Yeah, I don't know why there isn't more information on it. It's really strange to me too. Oftentimes the websites selling them will have a little blurb on the piece, but I haven't seen one.

... or maybe it was a triple bluff! Heh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71